We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly service”

La Cabana de Suisun Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Suisun City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a fantastic meal here. The menu is varied and the portions are both huge and tasty! Chips and salsa are included and the menu seemed slightly more "authentic Mexican" than most of the chain restaurants we have visited. The staff were friendly and efficient and the decor was pleasant and relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and indeed return myself

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quagm1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We love following trip advisor everywhere we go we always judge the bean in Mexican restaurants hands down very good the chairs are a little bit to close to the other one so if you are trying to be private go somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercedesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“mexican food lovers choice for suisun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

just a great place for mexican lunch and dinner great for families with great service, plus a nice
bar. never been disappointed. ever

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyena221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Serious Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great Mexican food - try the carnitas! The food was great but the service sucked! Non attentive and waaaay too slow, but very friendly when they did remember you we're there. Loved the chips and salsa. Make sure you have time to sit and relax, then take a walk around the marina. Lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food because the abuelas cook it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

You HAVE to try the Fiesta Bean Dip. We have been here several times now and the food is consistently delicious. Stick to the traditional border foods like tacos, tostadas, and enchiladas (also the carne asada is fantastico!). You won't be able to finish more than two of the above items at one sitting.
The only downside is that the kitchen gets backed up for large parties - they need an expediter to help them in the kitchen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pbnh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cabana de Suisun Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Cabana de Suisun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing