We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service and value”

Summerland Beach Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stopped at Summerland for a late lunch. Quite a few cafe type places here - the Beach Cafe looked to be one of the larger establishments. The cafe was busy and we wanted an inside table - we waited for a few minutes before being seated.

Menu had a wide selection of salads, 'all day breakfast' items of many kinds and burger offerings. No drinks mentioned on the menu but a variety of bottled beers are available. There was a 'Tuesday special' on burgers and special they were. Generous helpings with all the trimmings for around $6.

Service was attentive and speedy. Good atmosphere with decor that reflects the age of the property. Great value all round. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    65
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a nice early morning breakfast the day we were leaving. Food was excellent, but they are proud of it and the prices reflect it! However, this was in walking distance and we didn't have to drive. We would go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
191 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fun place to Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stopped for a late lunch, restaurant was busy but only took about 10 minutes to get a table. All wait staff were kind, courteous, and professional. Ordered hamburger and Bonzai Salad with chicken and lots of veggies and teriyaki dressing, also big onion rings (1/2 order is plenty for 2).
Service was quick and the food was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“2nd Time the Charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The first time we ate here just over a year ago I wasn't that impressed. The food was OK but the service was lacking. This time, our party of six had a great lunch, the service was excellent, the food was delicious and we all had a really good experience. We stopped here on our way up to Pismo Beach for a long weekend and it was the perfect place for our group -- we were seated immediately and our orders taken promptly. Nobody had any complaints about their food - everything was fresh and tasted great. Glad we gave it another try and we'll definitely be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smacthayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasty Food All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were here a little before noon and had nice patio seating! The service was prompt and friendly and the prices were reasonable. Most of the eight of us had sandwiches, all of which were very good, and the portions were large enough to satisfy even the hungriest eaters. I recommend this charming cafe as a nice stop for a pleasant lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mooseltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Summerland Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing