We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely Visit Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
La Puente, California
1 review
“Will Definitely Visit Again”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had a very comfortable stay several weeks ago. The price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Breakfast was pleasant and the facilities were a definite plus during my visit. I will definitely visit again if the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rld9, General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I'm so happy you will come back to see us again and that you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments and have a great day!

Robin Donovan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    299
    103
    34
    15
See reviews for
178
168
80
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Location of the hotel coming from Mountain View means that you need to be in the lane to turn right on S. Wolfe since it is not next to CR. From the outside at night , was not sure if this was the botique hotel had made my reservations at - but do not let the outter appearances be a put off! From the moment I checked in till the moment I checked out - kept finding out just how great a place to stay it was. The room was very nice and had a great style to it that was just really cool! The hardest part is trying to say which was better - the staff and the the super friendly attitude that they had and excellant customer relations encounter that it was --- or the breakfast. That is not a negative comment - because the staff was really that supurb ---- but so was the breakfast buffett! I really enjoyed the extra efforts put into the foods - and sitting at a table out by the pool having breakfast first thing in the mornings. If you have those 2 items so right - and a great room too - it makes for an easy choice to say I will definately be a returning customer.

Room Tip: Traffic from S. Wolfe Street can be noisy on a weekend night - but was suprised how well the hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aieaairborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rld9, General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Surprise, Surprise, Surprise! Thank you for your fantastic comments and the praise to the hotel team. They love what they do and making guest happy is job one for them! Great tip regarding breakfast by the pool. It doesn't feel like you're in the middle of a city when you sit by the pool or in the gazebo in the garden area. Thank you again and I hope you have time to come back for another visit.

Best to you,

Robin Donovan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel 10 years ago while attending a wedding. I remembered it for its colorful, clean and comfortable rooms. When dropping our daughters off at college last month, I wanted a hotel in the vicinity of the university, but far enough away that I wouldn't be inundated by other families and the price increase that often accompanies a popular college weekend. So I booked at the Wild Palms again, hoping that it would be as fabulous as I remembered.

It was! The rooms are still colorfully and creatively decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered eggs, meats, oatmeal, pancakes, pastries, cereals, fruits, juices, coffee and even kim chi & rice. We overlooked the pool, the room was quiet and the bed comfortable. We had an efficient desk area to do a bit of work and a large screen television. All of that, and an amazing price!

We had planned to stay only two days, but decided to extend another two rather than heading immediately down the coast. We were able to add one day, but a huge conference in the area sold out the Wild Palms, so we spent the fourth night in a lousy, boring chain hotel for a much higher price. We will be visiting our daughters often, and plan to make the Wild Palms our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Don't be disappointed; reserve early because this hotel fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardeninginColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rld9, General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Nothing makes a General Manager feel better than a guest who not only enjoyed us now, but 10 years ago too! Thank you for returning and I am very pleased we lived up to your memory. I love sharing these great stories with the team and thank you for taking the time to post these wonderful comments. I'm sure we will see you more often when you visit your daughter.

Until next time,

Robin Donovan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I do like this hotel much better than the large chains that are available nearby. However, you should be aware that while it's a nice place to say and has a little oasis it's a little quirky/different so may not be what all business travelers are looking for.

Room Tip: On warm days, take a room downstairs as the upstairs room seem to get very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dermot_odriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rld9, General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for experiencing and enjoying our hotel. Great tip and description of our ambiance. We are a little oasis and not cookie cutter big box. You should check out our experience driven awards program as that is unique to our company too.

Thanks again and we look forward to your visit.

Robin Donovan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrance,ca
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed at Wild Palms during the week and got amazing prices compared to other hotels in the area. The room was fine-clean and quiet. The breakfast was good-not just baked goods, but bacon, sausage, eggs and pancakes/french toast. The staff was very welcoming and knowledgable about the area, looking up the nearest stores for us.Compared to the sister hotel, the Domain Hotel, this was a step up and breakfast included!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W.O.F.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rld9, General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely words. I will make sure to share this with my team and of course our sister hotel, Domain! We thank you for selecting us for your travel needs and hope you return soon.

Take care,

Robin Donovan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I had a very comfortable stay recently. Our only (small) complaint is that the walls seemed rather thin and we could sometimes hear noise from adjacent rooms.

What else should I say to get to 200 characters ?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rld9, General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I'm happy to see you and your wife enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and your comments.

Have a great day.

Robin Donovan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a good place to say for my trips to Sunnyvale. Breakfast included. If you join their frequent stay club, they give you a bottle of wine every time you ck in. Nice touch. It is probably one of the mor reasonably priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenDev_02052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rld9, General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
I'm so happy to see you enjoy your experience each time you visit us! We will work even harder to earn that 4th and 5th star. I will gladly share you great comments about our staff with them. It is always a pleasure to tell them when guest are happy with their service.

Best,

Robin Donovan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
2.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
902 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
170 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Property: Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Address: 910 E Fremont Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sunnyvale
#4 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing