We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very conveniently located, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Excellent location--easy to get to major hwys and restaurants nearby, staff was very friendly, great value for money will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America San Jose - Sunnyvale . It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

My stay here at hotel was very good, staff at hotel was coordial Corally Sandeep, CJ, Jessica and Amber. Housekeeping has been good,Hotel newly introduced grab and go breakfast counter with banana, apple, oat meal, cereal bars and muffins, Free Wifi is good i never faced issues, however if you are trying to stream Video or performing Video Chat it may be slow but for additional fee you can get better wifi package. commute to work was very easy for me there is VTA light rail station at crossman at walakble distance and also 26 bus line, there is grocery store fresh and easy at Fair oaks. kitchen has stove top, microwave,fridge and toaster. except for one incident where I heard loud noises, I found this place to be very safe, in nut shell my stay here was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiwakarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so very much for recognizing the staff, Coraly, Sandeep, CJ, Jessica and Amber. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and the staff were very friendly. The wifi was excellent, as it was fast enough to stream Netflix, and the TV provided many channels. The only small problem was that my kitchen sink didn't have a plug, and the staff couldn't find one for me. If you don't plan on cleaning, then it may not be a problem.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words!

I did see your note in regards to the sink plug and made a mention to the staff to have them handy.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel has been great. The front desk personnel have been very , especially CJ, Jessica and Amber. Housekeeping has been very good and helpful as well. Everything is in very good working order. Wifi works well. There is a small grocery store close, but not in walking distance. Be sure to use your AAA card, AARP or ask for a discount. Linens are changed once a week and this was made clear at check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America San Jose - Sunnyvale . It is always very special when a guest recognizes the staff, CJ, Jessica and Amber.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have never received a gift bag when checking into a hotel, and I've stayed at ALOT of hotels..... but I got one here! All of the staff was amazing and helpful, especially Amber and CJ - they recommended places for me to eat and play and were always super friendly :) Amber really went the extra mile to make sure I had an amazing stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area because of the amazing staff and the top notch service they provide!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much for reconizing the great job CJ and Amber do! It is so rewarding to hear that their hard work and hospitality make a difference with our guests!

We hope to see you again soon should your travel plans bring you back to the area!

Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Been here three months and have found it comfortable and convenient to my work. The site is quite and has a lot of trees and grass, which offsets the fact that it if is in the middle of an office park.

Very nice people. A few good grocery stores fairly close, and within walking distance to trolly and bus lines. You could stay here and not rent a car, but its borderline and depends on the season - a typical traveler will find that most of what you need is driving distance. There is a nice park biking distance from the property. Great locations for NetApp, Juniper or YaHoo contractors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment. I am so happy you are pleased with our location and landscaping.

We are so glad you are our guest and should you need anything at all please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here for a few days while visiting corporate HQ in Sunnyvale. The staff were very helpful, the location was close to everything I needed, wi-fi, cable and kitchenette worked flawlessly. The price was low... you don't need much more than this if you are in the office from 8:30am to 7pm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America San Jose - Sunnyvale . It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#8 of 35 in Sunnyvale
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#26 of 35 in Sunnyvale
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 35 in Sunnyvale
131 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#16 of 35 in Sunnyvale
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale

Address: 1255 Orleans Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1138 (Formerly Homestead Sunnyvale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £76 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Extended Stay America Sunnyvale
Homestead Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing