We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, organized and generous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2013

rooms are comfortable with squishy beds, big TV, well-stocked kitchen and good-size bathroom. reception is organized and very helpful and as the price includes the daily extras a long-stay traveller needs (breakfast, use of washers & driers, internet, HBO, coffee & cookies, use of printer in the business suite, gym & hot tub), it makes for a comfortable, stressless stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisMiddlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

I have stayed here multiple times while on business. The rooms are awesome- definitely like one's studio apt. Comfy beds, full kitchen and nice shower.

The breakfast served in the morning is a bit sub-par. Cereral/juices, egg products and muffins. Definitely not a hot breakfast buffet, if that is what you prefer.

The workout room is small and there is a small spa. However, they do give passes to a local gym down the street.

Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and the hotel is literally right off the 101. A great place for business or leisure trip.

Room Tip: Even though this hotel is on the main drag of N. Mathilda, I've never had a problem with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I'm not a fan of suites hotels generally but a colleague was staying here and recommended it so I booked in.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the shuttle to local workplaces is a bonus. Breakfast is mainly bagels and eggs on paper plates but pretty decent if you need to grab something on the go.
I was staying in a standard room - it's a good size and clean but I found the air conditioning and fridge quite loud. My colleague had a suite which was not that much bigger but having the separate bedroom is nice for things like staying away from noisy fridges.

The free wifi is pretty good so I think it would be great if the computers in the "business center" were upgraded. It shouldn't be too expensive to add some basic units with more up-to-date software. It wasn't a big issue, but these days most people probably use business centers mainly to print boarding passes etc, so it would be great to be able to run in, print and go. The computers are incredibly slow, so it makes this quick task a bit of a pain.

Most people in the hotel were business travellers (and some seemed to be regular visitors) - for the area, it's good value and convenient so I may try it again on one of my next trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The staffv is very good, teh rooms are old and need to be renovated. The hotel is nice and warm. Location is good, near San Thomas so you can get very fast to every place.
Breakfast is basic and there is no real reataurant for it.
Worth the money, great for businees travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler-TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Not much walking distance, but good places to eat near by. The rooms were very nice - I like having the kitchenette, and rooms quite comfortable for working. Breakfast is very basic, but fine for something on the run.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The staff are absolutely exceptional and highly accomodating. They do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable, but there are some things they can't make up for. Room 208, if you need any heat, it will keep you up all night long with the rattling. Then when you wake up to take a shower the water pressure is similar to that of a watering can. Room 212 is nice, but at 4 am every morning you will wake up to loud walking above you and a lot of rumbling around, not sure if it's the laundry room or what, but it is noisy. I've stayed in several rooms and most are jsut fine, but do avoid these two if you can. On the upside, the kitchen has everything you need and the rooms are very clean, neat and tidy, plus the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planetoceana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sunnyvale. I am glad to hear that our helpful and friendly front desk staff did their best to ensure that your stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Regarding the noise in room 212 – directly above is room 312 and I apologize if the guest in that room throughout your stay had an early and heavy footed morning routine. Also, the air unit in room 208 has since been repaired to run more quietly.

Thanks again for helping us to improve our product!
We hope to see you again during your next visit to Sunnyvale.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I like the apartment concept of this hotel (with kitchen and all!) which is very helpful if you're staying for a couple of days. It's also close to 237 and 101 so it's easy to get here if you're coming from SFO or going some place else.

Checking in and out is also a breeze.

Another thing that I liked here is the free laundry (you have to buy the $1 detergent though) and it really helps for long trips.

Only downside is that the breakfast is not as fancy as other hotels. They only have breads and cereals, coffees and juices.

If you're bringing a car, the parking is free and there are two gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanieOctia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale! It is always great to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities provided as well as our helpful and friendly front desk staff. Regarding our breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve and again, appreciate your feedback. We do currently provide hot menu items three days each week and will certainly look into adding additional breakfast items to spice up our menu.

Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 35 in Sunnyvale
1,092 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#6 of 35 in Sunnyvale
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
2.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#4 of 35 in Sunnyvale
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
#10 of 35 in Sunnyvale
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Address: 748 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#7 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £74 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale hotel near San Jose is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley off of Highway 101 on North Mathilda Avenue. The city, which is home to well known companies like Yahoo!, Lockheed Martin and Juniper Networks, also offers close proximity to attractions like the Shoreline Amphitheater, California's Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation and much more. Larkspur's Sunnyvale CA hotel provides easy access to these famous attractions as well as dozens of eclectic boutiques, shops and fine dining options. This San Jose Hotel provides guests with unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing