We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baldwin Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very Comfortable, my room has all set of kitchen applications.

The bathroom is very clean.

The best part is breakfast. It's free, also it has all the traditional american food for breakfast. Toast Bread, Milk, Soy Milk, Fruits, Eggs, etc..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    84
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
26
13
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We come every year to this hotel for our annual Sisters Weekend and we have never been disappointed. the hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff just could not be nicer and more welcoming. It's right off the freeway and close to everything. Very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. tamara at the front desk is exceptional!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The primary reason I stayed here was for the kitchenette that they have the rooms. The executive suites have a really nice balcony. I loved the kitchen which had almost everything that one will ever need for a few days of stay. On top of that, they have a complimentary breakfast in the morning and they serve pancakes. You can't go wrong with that :).

Room Tip: Spend a little more and stay in the executive suite. You'll like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickershumskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a great hotel if you are on a business trip. Apparently is quite expensive but the rooms a very nice and the staff friendly. Big rooms with kitchen inside. Very comfortable beds. The shower was old and not very powerful. Old furniture in the bathroom. Very clean though. The first night I had the luck to have two drunk guys next door that at 3am started to shout and rant. I've called the receptionist and she took action straight away. They stopped screaming in two seconds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It was like a small cute apartment. It had everything you could need. The kitchen was perfect. Even an ice maker in the refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable, and the dining area was nice. The staff was fantastic! We would stay there again. Great room for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirtlye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is the first time I frequented a Larkspur Landing property but selected it because the reviews were good. I selected the hotel because it was close to the business locations I needed to visit during my stay. I had rented a car but later found out the the hotel has a shuttle service to nearby locations. In the future, I will use their shuttle service to avoid renting a car.

The hotel staff was very friendly and the room size was larger than I expected (it included a full kitchen). There were sufficient AC outlets to charge all my gadgets (4 outlets by the desk). The hotel is conveniently located to major highways in the area as well as nearby San Jose airport. Next to the hotel is an excellent Middle Eastern take out restaurant called Dish n Dash so if you arrive late you can get some good food before they close at 10pm.

The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast of muffins, raisin bread, bagels, cereal and oatmeal. One or two days a week, they also provide a hot meal (one day, they provided an egg white with turkey bacon sandwich on a whole wheat bun which was quite good). WiFi speed is acceptable. However, their computers in the business center must be ancient because they took about 8 minutes to launch windows - best to power up the computer, get breakfast, then return after breakfast :-).

Finally , the staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is always great to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities provided as well as our helpful and friendly front desk staff. Regarding the computers in our business center, I have personally checked them and agree that the log in is quite lengthy. I will look into updating some of our business center amenities in order to shorten the start up times.

Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here in Aug-Sep for 10 days and it was worth it. I prefer staying here during my trip to SNV as it is close to office. Room have good enough for single person and has a small work area and kitchen also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DharmeshBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sunnyvale. It is always helpful to hear first hand from our guests, how much they were able to enjoy their stay.

Thank you again for your time and for your business! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Sunnyvale.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
902 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
2.5 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
365 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Property: Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Address: 748 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#5 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#7 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale hotel near San Jose is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley off of Highway 101 on North Mathilda Avenue. The city, which is home to well known companies like Yahoo!, Lockheed Martin and Juniper Networks, also offers close proximity to attractions like the Shoreline Amphitheater, California's Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation and much more. Larkspur's Sunnyvale CA hotel provides easy access to these famous attractions as well as dozens of eclectic boutiques, shops and fine dining options. This San Jose Hotel provides guests with unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing