We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I went to stay in there for couple of days at the Larkspur Landing on my business trip to Santa Clara. It was a nice experience staying there with the swimming pool facing room. Nice view from my suite. It is a very nice play to stay at.
Though the complementary breakfast is not of that great taste and variety. I did not get much for my Indian tongue.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank posterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2009

I always really enjoy my stay at the Larkspur, from the time I go through the door until I leave. The team are extremely friendly and pleasant, go out of their way to be helpful. The bed is beautifully comfortable and the room convenient and practical. Cleanliness is always excellent - frankly I never stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sunnyvale. This was our 'base' for visiting various locations through the San Francisco Bay Area. It's location is excellent with everything in driving distance. The room was both well furnished and very clean and the bed was possibly the most comfortable bed away from home! (It was also HUGE)

The staff cannot do enough for you and made our stay more enjoyable as well as saving us financially with coupons and hints and tips when visiting local attractions.

The complimentary breakfast was lovely and the breakfast server is one of the most pleasant ladies we have ever met. It was wonderful start to each day.

Our only concerns to other families would be the lack of pool, although there is a spa it's very warm and just no where near as much fun as a pool. We were aware of this when we booked and didn't feel it would be a problem for our family, which is wasn't and our room never had a kettle. There is a coffee machine and enough other equipment in the little kitchen area to get by but a kettle would have been handy.

The friendliness and cleanliness of this hotel is definately first class and we would have no hesitation in re-booking at Sunnyvale Larkspur or trying another in a different location.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoagieHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I stayed in an Executive Suit on the 3rd floor for 6 nights during Jul 2009.

The good:
Spacious room, large bath, comfortable work area, big LCD TVs in both living room and bedroom, large comfortable bed, enough room to store clothes, equipped kitchen.
Convenient location.
Feels safe.

The bad:
Room was not thoroughly cleaned on two occasions.
Room had bad smell for most of the stay.
Shower water pressure very poor.
Slow internet.
Air conditioner noisy. Bedroom has no dedicated air conditioning and instead a vent interconnects the rooms.
No safe in the room.
Staff's followup on issues reported was poor.
Breakfast is very minimal. No hot items.

The overall impression is that the hotel has good facilities and a lot of potential but is not run professionally.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

I travel regularly to the Sunnyvale area for a few days at a time and I need a place that is clean, comfortable, allows me to get my work done and where I feel welcome. This was my first stay at Larkspur Landing and I think I've found a new home while I'm in the bay area.

The staff was excellent. From the reservation, to the registration, the morning staff, to checkout - everyone was pleasant and genuinely interested that my needs were taken care of. They seem to understand the working business traveler's needs and are happy to serve.

The room was well designed for someone who has work to do - internet access, good lighting, a real work surface and comfortable furniture. I didn't use the kitchen but it was nice to know I could and I'll make use of it in future trips. Even little things like a pitcher to hold cold water in the refrigerator were provided. Had I stayed longer I would have laid in some snack items. A small kitchen is so much better than a "microwave/coffee maker on the sink" arrangement.

Great staff, comfortable bed, good sized shower/bathroom and just what I needed for a working trip to the valley.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueSeeker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I have stayed at this hotel now for a couple of times and the stay has been just perfect.
The rooms are well equipped with a plush double bed, a computer desk and a very functional kitchen and free internet service (wired/wireless) as well.
For fitness freaks its got a well equipped gym. The breakfast provided has a good choice including fruits, energy drinks, choice of bakery products and lots of different kinds of cereals. Coffee/Tea at all times is a great thing to have. You don't have to run around to get a cup and it comes part of the package.
To improve the service for about 3 hours in the morning and evening they have also introduced shuttle service which can be booked in advance for a free ride anywhere with in 5 mile radius.
The staff is very friendly and they have been there for a long time. so whenever you return you find familiar faces which gives a good feeling.
If you are there for a couple of weeks stay, you don't have to look further.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chezian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Larkspur landing is good for people travelling on business to companies based out of Sunnyvale. Its location on Mathilda Ave make it convenient to get to the office or the downtown area.

Rooms are sufficient for the business traveller, with wired and wireless internet available throughout for free. Morning breakfast is also covered in the room charge.

A bus stop outside the hotel can get you to downtown Sunnyvale where you have access to Caltrain, buses and restaurants or to the Light Rail Station and various company offices. There are a few restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance.

All rooms have a kitchen and utensils to use for your own cooking.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bluesmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,043 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
980 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
201 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale

Address: 748 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#7 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £74 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale hotel near San Jose is conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley off of Highway 101 on North Mathilda Avenue. The city, which is home to well known companies like Yahoo!, Lockheed Martin and Juniper Networks, also offers close proximity to attractions like the Shoreline Amphitheater, California's Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation and much more. Larkspur's Sunnyvale CA hotel provides easy access to these famous attractions as well as dozens of eclectic boutiques, shops and fine dining options. This San Jose Hotel provides guests with unparalleled comfort and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing