We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room/suite was comfortable, clean and it had everything we needed during our stay. The hair dryer could use an upgrade. The hotel is within a 20 minute drive or so, to downtown San Jose and Palo Alto (without traffic). There's underground parking available, which is nice. No pool and small gym, but they do offer complimentary pass(es) to a Gold's Gym nearby. Just ask for it at the front desk and they are more than happy to give them away. The free continental breakfast was just ok, they didn't have a whole lot of selection (but it is free). Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xmingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with our staff, as we take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We also appreciate your compliments on our wonderful property and convenient location. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    30
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
17
15
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I usually never take the time to write reviews, but after staying here last week I've decided I must. The personnel here are just rude. The rooms are fine, and seem clean but the service was terrible. Convenient access to mountain view and sunnyvale. Safe area to walk around and easy parking. I would stay here again if it were not for their staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim J J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear georgeyates,

First and foremost, we apologize. It's extremely disappointing to hear of the poor service you described in your review and we regret not having the opportunity to make this right during your stay. These details are certainly not our standard practices and we are sorry that we failed to provide you with the level of quality that you deserve. It's valued feedback such as yours that allows us to follow up, evaluate the details and identify where improvements are necessary to ensure this remains an isolated incident. Thank you for bringing your stay to our attention. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kim Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Illinois
Level Contributor
242 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The room suite is set up very well with a bed, couch, kitchenette with 2 burner cooktop, microwave and frig. Breakfast includes yogurt, cereal, fruit, muffins and coffee. No hot breakfast items, but that is ok with me. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. Convenient access to mountain view and sunnyvale. Safe area to walk around and easy parking. I would stay here again. Friendly staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Spent 2 weeks in this hotel in feb on a business trip and it was very very convenient. The location is fabulous with safeway across the street and lot of restaurant options, including the madras cafe.

The hotel has kitchen, and for veggies like me it was very comfortable to quick and eat for dinner.

The room was very spacious and comfortable

Laundary service was another excellent option

Got some takeaway breakfast

Only issue was that the phones were not in the work desk but otherwise a very convenient hotel

Highly recommend for your next trip to bay area

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuthuRanganathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed 60 out of the last 90 days at this TownePlace Suites. I was receiving medical treatment locally. We had a little trouble at first about the cleanliness of the room, I won't go into details because those issues were solved by sitting down with the general manager, Kim, and the housekeeping supervisor. From that day on we had the same housekeeper every day she worked. Lucy knew what our expectations were and exceeded them daily. On our first 30 day stay we had a 1 bedroom suite but when we returned for the second 30 day stay Kim, the manager, was able to upgrade us to a two bedroom suite which was wonderful (we are platinum level Marriott Reward members). Alex at the front desk went over and beyond her normal duties to be courteous and accommodating, as my husband was trying to run his business while I was receiving my medical care. We also appreciated the free underground parking, how often do you see that in CA? We could have moved to another extended stay hotel after the first 30 days, the fact that we returned for another 30 days is testimony in favor of this hotel, and our kitty cat agrees!

Room Tip: There is a firehouse close by and sirens are heard frequently, ask for a room that might have less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. The bathrooms are large and the room was really clean. The rooms weren't as large as I thought they would be but that wasn't a problem. The staff was hit or miss on this visit.

Overall, I would be back now that I know what to expect.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JT_oakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to California. I chose this hotel mainly for its location and price (we had late night plans in Millbrae and an early morning flight out of SJC). For our needs, this place was great - comfortable, convenient, and inexpensive. I didn't experience any problems with noise in the room, as other reviewers have referenced... but the hallways were noisy/smelly (someone was definitely cooking breakfast when we arrived). That said, we were able to check in before 1PM, which was very nice. Not the best place I've stayed, but far from the worst, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lk8709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crestview Hotel
Crestview Hotel
#12 of 18 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View

Property: TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View
Address: 606 S Bernardo Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-1019
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sunnyvale- Mountain View Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing