We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Meal with Family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pezzellas Villa Napoli

Pezzellas Villa Napoli
Reserve with OpenTable
Pezzellas Villa Napoli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 374 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Meal with Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We went here on a Tuesday evening. They have a fairly good selection of Italian dishes and the food was pretty good. I had the Rigatoni with meat sauce which was very tasty. My dad had veal parmesan and my sister had another veal dish (not sure what) and they both cleaned their plates! Also had the minestrone which was ok, but a little salty. I was not crazy about the ambiance though. The walls were kind of a whitewashed stucco which seemed too bright for a dinner restaurant, and the tables were really close together making me feel a little claustrophobic. I think if it were a little darker it would give it a more intimate feel. We all shared a tiramisu for dessert. I'm not a big fan of tiramisu but my dad seemed to really like it. I will definitely go back again though. It looks like they have an outdoor patio so I'd like to go when its warmer though so we could sit outside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermaid51061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food, waitpersons, cooks and selection of beverages is great. The Christmas atmosphere is invigorating. We do not go as often as we would like to, but when we do, we are greated as old friends.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is my favorite Italian restaurant around south bay. A family run place, has a very friendly atmosphere. We have tried quite a few vegetarian options and never been disappointed. Do not miss their Tiramisu!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MuggleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic food, atomosphere and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stopped in one night and enjoyed a fantastic veal parm, had a few beers, it was great. Ended up that of the 5 nights we were in town we ate there 4 of them. I absolutely enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, the canolis which I usually do not like, these were very tasty. I can't wait to get back to Stanford for another opportunity to enjoy the food and friends there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

After arriving at our hotel we wanted dinner but were too tired to go out. The staff at the hotel recommended Pezzellas so I called and asked if they were equipped to do carry-out orders. The woman was very nice and said they would be happy to do a carry-out order, she also said they were very close to where we were staying. We ordered and my husband went to pick it up. The entrees were already packaged and sitting on the counter. He was informed that it would be just a minute for them to bring out the one desert we ordered. He waited over 5 minutes then the woman suggested he carry the bags to the car and come back for the slice of cheesecake (we requested strawberries and were told on the phone that they would put them on the side). After returning from the car he waited over 5 minutes again, he asked what the problem was and was told they were busy with customers. My husband reminded them that he too was a customer and that the entrees were getting cold in the car. After another 5 minutes, a total of more than15 minutes they brought out the desert without an apology of any kind. The manicotti was bland, nothing special and we received no bread. The Caesar salad's dressing was very heavy on brown mustard (not the normal Dijon, you could see the brown mustard seeds throughout the salad) and again there was no bread or crackers. The cheesecake was mediocre at best and was completely plain, no strawberries. The entire experience, food and especially service was poor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pezzellas Villa Napoli also viewed

 

Been to Pezzellas Villa Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing