We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful traditional Italian Restaurant”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pezzellas Villa Napoli
Reserve with OpenTable
Pezzellas Villa Napoli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 378 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful traditional Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Terrific up-scale restaurant. I can always count on the staff for a warm greeting, excellent food & service. Family owned forever which is a nice change of chain restaurants. We dine here at least once a month.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1zorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit of a sub-par visit to an old favourite”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We used to frequent Pezzella's when we lived nearby, and usually stop in when we're back in town. The place hasn't changed much over the years -- still the same comfortable ambience, and still the same hostess for as long as I can remember.

Our recent visit wasn't the best. Our waitress was in a bit too much of a hurry; for instance when we placed our dessert orders she turned and left immediately before we could order coffee. She also knocked over a glass of water, and while she apologised profusely and cleaned it up she didn't bring a new glass to replace it. Also, the veal in my Veal Pezzella tasted slightly off.

So this visit was a bit of a misfire, but was hopefully a one-off as we've had so many good meals here in the past. I still recommend Pezzella's as a good place to have a relaxed dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank ajm80031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Meal with Family”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We went here on a Tuesday evening. They have a fairly good selection of Italian dishes and the food was pretty good. I had the Rigatoni with meat sauce which was very tasty. My dad had veal parmesan and my sister had another veal dish (not sure what) and they both cleaned their plates! Also had the minestrone which was ok, but a little salty. I was not crazy about the ambiance though. The walls were kind of a whitewashed stucco which seemed too bright for a dinner restaurant, and the tables were really close together making me feel a little claustrophobic. I think if it were a little darker it would give it a more intimate feel. We all shared a tiramisu for dessert. I'm not a big fan of tiramisu but my dad seemed to really like it. I will definitely go back again though. It looks like they have an outdoor patio so I'd like to go when its warmer though so we could sit outside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermaid51061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food, waitpersons, cooks and selection of beverages is great. The Christmas atmosphere is invigorating. We do not go as often as we would like to, but when we do, we are greated as old friends.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“wonderful dinner”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is my favorite Italian restaurant around south bay. A family run place, has a very friendly atmosphere. We have tried quite a few vegetarian options and never been disappointed. Do not miss their Tiramisu!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MuggleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pezzellas Villa Napoli also viewed

 

Been to Pezzellas Villa Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing