We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to go for Mexican food fix!”

Casa Lupe Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 378 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Place to go for Mexican food fix!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A small neighborhood restaurant with great mexican food...margaritas, etc. Always full of happy people, and friendly servers. Mariachi's on some occasions. Closed Sunday nites, unfortunately.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sutro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Local Place!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband has been coming here for years! I have been coming to Casa Lupe for around 5 years now. The service is impeccable and is family ran. The food is great, I have probably tried about 10-15 different things on the menu and have never been disappointed. The Cadillac Margaritas are awesome!! We are there probably 2-3 times a month.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The food at Casa Lupe is consistently good. Try something with crab in it, that's always a big hit. The restaurant has a bar, handles large groups of people and families well too. Their waitstaff are always very nice and helpful. I go out of my way to eat here when I'm craving Mexican food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ljgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
426 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Good Mex food backed with friendly and efficient service”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a popular spot for mexican food so that even during the weeknights, it can get filled up but the food is good, fresh, and tasty and the service is prompt and efficient. Lots of TVs tuned to many games, friendly and warm atmosphere with many families and locals. It does fill up fast and seemed a bit noisy but this only added to the warmth of the place for us. My wife had the carne asadas and the meat was pleasantly seasoned, cooked so that it was tender and succulent. I had the tres colores enchiladas and the beef enchilada was a bit bland but the chicken was superb. Accompaniments of rice and beans were well done, the rice especially well prepared. This was an enjoyable meal with good service; friendly waiters refilling your ice tea and chips and making this a great destination for mexican in Sunnyvale. We found their food to be even a bit on the bland side so you complement it with the salsas that they provide.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our Local Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We love to go here. It is a standby when we are too tired to cook, or when we have out-of-town company. Always good food--consistently! Good value, too. Staff is very friendly and greet people by name. Been dining here since 1989. During a particularly hectic time in our lives, we dined there 3--5 times a week. Have never had a bad meal. A fun place to go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Lupe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Lupe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing