We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hobee's

Hobee's
Ranked #17 of 374 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Delicious, savory food and friendly, fast service. We enjoyed it so much, we ate here twice. The Breakfast Sandwich is excellent - as is their cinnamon iced tea. Reasonably priced, too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mloleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Sunnyvale!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We LOVE this place. One of our regular haunts. The best service I've ever had in the Bay Area, hands down - great people and cheerful, interested in actually waiting on you and giving you a great meal experience. Outstanding food, great prices, never crowded (except for breakfast - then it is often mobbed, especially on the weekends - go right after they open, 8am - by 10am it is a zoo.) Get the tuna sandwich, check out the specials, great chocolate cake for dessert, some of the best pancakes in the Bay Area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erikkieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“How to choose, how to choose...?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

From the outside, Hobee's looks like a diner-type restaurant, but that assumption stops after one perusal of the menu. Wow! So many choices, and many of them very creative. I had the tilapia fish tacos, which were excellent, and my husband had a ground chicken burger, which he also enjoyed a great deal. He had a choice of tortilla chips or chili with his sandwich and chose the chips, but the chili sounded really good. For dessert, we took back to our hotel a piece each of their famous coffee cake; peach and blueberry. Both were wonderful! I only wish we'd had the opportunity to have tried other menu items here.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I love the "Sunnyvale's...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

I love the "Sunnyvale's Favorite" quesadilla. Coffee cake is awesome too. Gets crowded on weekends for breakfast/lunch.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“They are great with kids...and the coffee cake ROCKS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2008

They are great with kids...and the coffee cake ROCKS!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hobee's also viewed

 

Been to Hobee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing