We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baffled by bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Alexandria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Baffled by bad reviews”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our stay here was completely satisfactory--we frequently stay at motels at a similar cost level and this was one of the nicest. Spacious, modern room with wood-like rather than carpeted floor, nice landscaping, responsive staff, clean, quiet, decent breakfast (9:00 shutdown seems a little early, though). Convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Precy M, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write the review. The staff is very appreciative of you staying with us. Yes we are updating the hotel. New mattresses, 40inch flat screen TV, hard wood floor, hot complimentary breakfast, WIFI and much more are offered. We are also baffled by the negative reviews. Some of the pictures posted are not of our hotel. We are attempting to remove these pictures and negative reviews however we just got to get more people like you to write your kind of thoughtful review to overshadow the incorrect review. Please come again and enjoy our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    65
    89
    64
    77
See reviews for
74
31
31
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clean, central location. Spacious room. A bit confusing with the two different names on the exterior of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Precy M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. The hotel origanally was an independant hotelfor pastthirty years. Since management decided to affiliate the hotel with the Wyndham chain it was agreed by all the parties that is only pruduent to display both the names.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My stay (the night of Sept 26, 2013) in room 123 was pleasant enough till I got up in the morning and noticed that there was a bug on my bed comforter. Upon inspection, I confirmed it was a bed bug. Within hours, dozens of bites were starting to itch and swell all over my body. Really unpleasant. When I checked out, the woman at the front desk seemed neither surprised nor particularly concerned when I told her about the problem. Too bad, because this hotel has a good location for my business travel and is reasonably priced. Unfortunately, the bed bugs mean I will not return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckshah, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
This is also a very valuable input. Once the guest complained we ordered professional pest control to inspect the room. Contrary to their finding of no bed bugs we proceeded to treat the room and heated it to 145 degree F. for 4 hours. Prior to this treatment room was scanned with UV light. We invite you come and stay with us and we will offer you 10% discount. We would really appreciate if any of the readers have suggestion on this topic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.6 mi away
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#20 of 33 in Sunnyvale
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 33 in Sunnyvale
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale

Property: Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Address: 504 Ross Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1442 (Formerly Sundowner Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our amenities are designed to make business travel a pleasure. Here you will find high-technology companies, abundant recreational and entertainment choices and storybook landscapes. The Days Inn and Suites Sunnyvale is centrally located South of San Francisco Bay in the heart of Silicon Valley, convenient to major Fortune 500 companies, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Stanford Shopping Center, and beautiful Stanford University. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing