We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Tree Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Sunnyvale Mountain View(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
23
68
95
69
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
68
95
69
87
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ckshah, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ckshah, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I needed a last-minute family room for Sunday night before Thanksgiving near Santa Clara, and wanted to stay under $100 including breakfast. Got a room with two queens for $86 total on 24 hours notice online. Firm mattress with pillowtop and good pillows. Nice hot shower with full flow. Breakfast was best I've ever had at a Days Inn--cold cereals, breads, french toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, juices, fruit, etc. in a spacious pool-side room--and nearly Hampton quality. Minor room maintenance issues typical of a newly-branded former independent hotel. Hotel desperately needs a sign on the corner (and on their corporate web site) noting that the street address is bogus: yes, the hotel BACKS onto Mathilda, but you can only get to it from a tiny side street that looks at night like a driveway into a restaurant. Kinda frustrating to have to drive a half-mile (past another freeway) to turn around and try to figure out the puzzle of how to get there from here.

Room Tip: upstairs overlooking pool was very quiet; absolutely no freeway noise in room, despite location between two major freeways.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckshah, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are continuously trying to take feed back from our guests and try to implement their thoughtful suggestions. Hotel sign was a major project for us. Restaurant owner did not want our sign displayed under the restaurant sign. We could not get city to approve location of sign under the red wood trees on Ross drive. We are considering Monument sign in the frot of the drive way if we can get the permit from the city. We appologize for the inconveniece. The hotel address is 504 Ross Drive and it is the 2nd driveway. We are glad that you like our ammenities. Please come and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ckshah, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ckshah, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews