We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have stayed at both Silicon Valley Residences Inns (they are quite close to each other) and have always enjoyed my stays there on business. The upgraded suites with bedroom lofts are very nice and would work great if you have kids staying with you. Breakfast is consistently decent. Also love the renovations with granite counters in the mini kitchens.

Room Tip: If you have more than two folks, go for the upgraded rooms with loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OccVegasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julissa B, Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
I want to initially thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire staff of the Residence Inn by Marriott in Sunnyvale, thank you! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    65
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
11
7
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Excellent option to stay in the area. The room was very clean and very confortable (I stayed in a Studio Suites, with one bed, full kitchen, and a bathroom). Complimentary Internet access was good in my suite and other common areas. Great daily breakfast (complimentary). Five stars to the always friendly and helpful staff.
I would stay there in another opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glaucio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julissa B, Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank You for your kind feedback about our hotel. We greatly appreciate all your kind words. it will be my pleasure to share your positive remarks with our team. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed a total of four nights. The first night, we arrived late. This is an "old school" Residence Inn, with two story apartment style "clusters", and it's a big complex. Our room the first night was waaaay in the back corner of the property. We were leaving for a couple of days, but I asked the desk (every single person who worked there was VERY friendly and helpful) if we could, upon our return for 3 additional nights, be closer to the Gatehouse. Upon our check in a couple of days later, not only were we close to the Gatehouse, but were upgraded to a 1 bedroom penthouse unit. Sweet!

Rooms have been upgraded recently, and were quite comfortable. Breakfast was pretty standared RI, weekday evening manager's reception better than most; (what seemed to be) unlimited wine and beer (including, on draft, Steam Anchor an Sapporo!), and a light meal.

Given it's location in the Silicon Valley, there were a lot of long term guests, it appeared, including families. One day, I happened outside and a group of school aged children in uniforms--about a dozen--came walking into the parking lot from having been dropped off by the bus. My guess was that their parent(s) were working on assignment at one of the nearby tech firms (ADM processor headquarters is across the street).

There are nicer areas of the Silicon Valley (Palo Alto, Mountain View, etc.), but this location worked for us. About a mile from the hotel, on E. Duarte, there is small (aging) strip mall that had a pizza joint, and various casual, inexpensive international restaurants for eat-in or carry out: Vietnamese, Philippino, Thai, Salvadorian, Mexican, Sushi, Armenian.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the Gatehouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crango1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julissa B, Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank your taking the time to review our property. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who make sure a valued customer like yourself is looked after. Thank You again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, New York
Level Contributor
367 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on a business trip.
The room was very clean upon arrival and all during my stay.
The daily breakfast buffet was loaded with fresh fruit options as well as the usual breakfast suspects of eggs and cereals.
The staff was very helpful, I needed directions to an urgent care facility and they printed them out for me immediately.
I will stay here again on my trip to Sunnyvale.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank optiman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Silicon Valley II. We appreciate all of the wonderful comments about your suite, the breakfast options and our staff. We do our best to make your stay a memorable one and I am very excited to bring your feedback to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Karen Casalino Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at Residence Inn. The rooms are always clean. The dishes are of good quality in the kitchen. And the staff is always polite and helpful. It's the little touch that adds up to make a delightful stay. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast is GREAT.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the stairway if you plan to enter the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baldeagle7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your great response. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and appreciate your positive feedback. As always, we strive to ensure every aspect of your stay is perfect. I will definitely be sharing your great comments with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Karen Casalino Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were here for almost a month while our house was selling. Very typical of most Residence Inns of the "cottage" variety. Most of the other guests appeared to be single techies, so there were very few children or other pets staying here.
The one BIG PLUS that we loved was a fenced in dog area - not huge, but big enough for my two St. Bernards to stretch their legs and play a bit off leash. Loved it.
The BIG MINUS was that there were no drawers for clothes. One dresser in the living room that the TV sat on, and that was it.

Room Tip: Pick this Residence Inn over the other one in Silicon Valley that is just down the street. This one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnitchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel. We know your pets are family too, so we try our best to allow room to roam and stretch their legs. We also try to give as much space inside the suites for our guests to be comfortable while here for long periods of time. This is the reason for one bureau. If in the future you are with us again, we will make sure to accommodate all of your clothes inside our closets with hangers. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Karen Casalino Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Large suite, decent breakfast included. Perfect business in the heart of Silicon Valley.

I had to work parts of the day from the room and it was perfect. Not much noise. Plenty of room with a great desk, good speaker phone, fantastic wi-fi (included). The kitchenette provided room to spread out. It was also nice to have light snacks and evening meal right in the room thanks to the kitchenette.

Lots of easily accessible outlets for powering laptops and recharging the plethora of devices I bring. It seems like a tiny thing but I love that outlets are easily accessible by the nightstand. (I use my phone as my alarm clock and am amazed at how many hotels I have to plug it far away at the desk or bathroom.)

One tip: get a second floor suite - I was mildly annoyed by my late night neighbor upstairs clomping around.

Room Tip: Get a second floor suite (lots of noise from upstairs neighbors) and get one in the middle of the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Hello Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your stay at the Residence Inn Silicon Valley 2!

I am very excited to hear that your suite was able to be effective for working while spacious for relaxing. Being in the Silicon Valley, we understand everyone has multiple devices that need to powered up or recharged. The "little things" our guests need or love is surely something we take pride in offering. Your productive and memorable stay is our goal.

Thank you again and hope to see you in the future!

Karen Casalino Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I
2.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
2.4 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II

Property: Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II
Address: 1080 Stewart Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3917
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a home base for a weekend trip in the Bay Area or visiting one of the many companies located in the Silicon Valley, the Residence Inn by Marriott Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II, has everything you need. Fully equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops gives you the modern touches you expect from a Marriott hotel. Complimentary, high speed wireless internet and a modern work out facility keep you productive. Complimentary buffet breakfast and weekday evening reception add value and convenience. Our friendly and proficient team is ready to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley Ii Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing