We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Silicon Valley
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$242
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grand Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
74
171
174
95
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
171
174
95
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevi stadiumnothing fancybagelsthe wi fihot tubthe breakfast areabusiness tripfreewayspeedvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This hotel offers best location, value, and quality. I only stayed one night, and checked in late. The front desk staff are very nice. It also offers breakfast from 6 to10, with many choices. The room is clean and confortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sshe3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear sshe3d, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that your hotel stay with us was satisfactory. We were also pleased to learn that front desk staff were friendly and our complimentary continental breakfast met your needs. Should you return to the area, we hope to welcome you back here at Ramada Silicon Valley. We appreciate your business. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you want an inexpensive hotel in the Palo Alto area that is clean and easily accessible, this is the place. It average at best when it came to service and quality. The rooms were in need of some updates though were well maintained and clean. The plumbing was a little loud when the neighbors took showers and the walls were a little thin when they had the TV on. The curtains were a small problem because they only coved about 95% of the room. Somebody could look in and see the TV on though they could not see anything else in the room. The service was adequate but certainly was not doing anything special. Good for business or a quick getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, the first floor rooms were a little uncomfortable with the large door and window plus the curtains were barely adequate for privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TerpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Terpy Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Comments whether positive or negative is important to us and we will use this information to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we thank yo for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. As you mentioned, we do need upgrades/renoviations to our property. Our owners are fully aware of the situation and we are hoping to do some soft renovation done in the near future. In regards to the curtains "not adequate for privacy", we will certainly discuss with housekeeping department as well as maintenace department to see if we could improve the situation in any ways. Terpy Traveler, thak you again for your time and comments. We do appreciate your business. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Good value for money and competent service. The staff were helpful and efficient with the checkin, checkout and service over the phone. The breakfast was basic but nothing to complaint about.....there was free wifi and a PC with printer with free access...the decor of the hotel is a bit antiquated and could definitely go for an upgrade...overall a decent place.

Room Tip: Ask for an inner courtyard room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jassimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Jassimali,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that you had positive experience with us. We provide complimentary Free Wi-Fi to all the guestrooms as well as the public areas. I hope this service was helpful to meet your needs during the stay.
In regards to the decor, we will certainly pass on your comments to our Management team as well as the owners. We do appreciate your time and business. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This is an older hotel where my husband and I stayed for two weeks in August, 2011. I found the room to be more than adequate with a king size bed and a love seat with a coffee table. The room is equipped with a coffee maker and internet which made my life much more comfortable. The breakfast bar was very good and the employee placed in charge of it kept the supply of goodies coming. Many times when something runs out on a bar, too bad if you're part of the later crowd, not here. The rooms are clean. It would be nice if they had a microwave in the rooms, but they don't. If I needed a microwave I walked up the the front. Newspapers are provided on weekdays. The price didn't make you feel like you were getting grilled either.

Room Tip: I liked the room with a King Size bed and a Love Seat
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen34188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsummers, Manager at Ramada Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear Karen 34188,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write your review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was satisfactory.

Your review was well written and well said about this property! Yes, we are an older property and certainly not a place to stay for "luxury"; however, we keep our price very competitive for the area and our goal is to make every and each guest's stay comfortable. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be in your service during your stay in Sunnyvale.

Should you return to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back here at Ramada Silicon Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Granted its a budget hotel, I was expecting something cleaner. The room smelled a little bad and the sheets had that cheap hourly motel room smell (if you know what I mean).

The location is great, with easy access on and off the main highway 101, although navigating was a little hard at first as there are a few quick turns that are easily missed. Thankfully I had a GPS with me.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsummers, Manager at Ramada Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear Kyle H,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley while you were visiting the Silicon Valley area. We also would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review.

As you stated in the review, we are certainly not a place for the guests who are looking for "luxury", rather we are "economical" hotel for the travelers who are budget conscious.

I am lost in terms of the sheets "smell like that cheap hourly motel room." Please know we use commerical brand detergent which is approved and required by the local Environmental Health code. We sincerely apologize if it didn't smell like the brand you use at your household. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to use "everyday brand" detergent as we also use a "commerical" type washer and dryer.

We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews