We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANT INFESTATION! No one cares...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“ANT INFESTATION! No one cares...”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We woke in the morning to find the bathroom was crawling with hundreds of little ants. We spent an hour banging them out of our possessions. We complained at the main desk but the fellow on duty was unconcerned. He said they'd spray after we leave. Thanks.
Don't miss this, it's on my public facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151156547592299

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Mr. Sokol,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the ants issue that you had experienced.

According to our records, you stayed with us for one night on the ground floor room back in September. Being an exterior corridor property (tropical gaden in the courtyard) we do sometimes encounter with ants, especially around summer time (hot/rainy day.) With this in mind, we work closely with local exterminator company and perform service on a routine basis.

We are very sorry that our staff wasn't helpful when you brought this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource in improving guest services. Thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    158
    147
    82
    56
See reviews for
143
57
38
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RIO RANCHO
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is not like any Ramada I've stayed in...... I had stayed in la Quinta that will make this hotel look like a motel.... I would not have a problem with the rooms if it did not have the name Ramada attached to it, not a Ramada quality hotel,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Jonathan N,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review about recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback, both positive or negative, so that we strive to continuously implement corrective measures where necessary.

Jonathan N, we sincerely apologize again for your unpleasant stay with us.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here because it was close to our daughter's house, and were pleased with the overall experience. The carpets are a little grubby, but the service is quite good and the pool is wonderful! We needed to extend our stay twice while we were there; the first time they were able to upgrade our room and the second time they let us stay in the same room for extra nights, despite being quite fully booked. We were very pleased with the overall experience and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The room with a king bed and a couch is only a little extra money but provides significantly better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamD127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear PamD127,

We were pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us while visiting your daughter in the area. We were also pleased to learn that we were able to accommodate your needs including extending your stay. We appreciate your feedbacks and thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley.

Should you return to the Bay Area, we look forward to welcoming you back!

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We were promised a room we got a room instead, that's not the problem we settled, the real problem is there is a bar attached to that hotel people kept coming back yelling and screaming all night we got no sleep whatswhoever, when we approached the general manager about it he said it's beyond his control and was very rude, bottom line if you want a good night sleep don't go there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssaleh711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Despite the room being a nonsmoker, had a very strong smell of cigarette. The bathroom could be cleaner, as well as the hotel in general. It is well located for business travelers to the Silicon Valley. We'd spend only two nights and all day outside. So, as a hotel for the night only, it is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear DSGomes,

Thank you for your feedback. Please know your feedback, positive or negative is important to us that your comments will be addressed to an appropriate departments.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be in your service. We appreciate your business.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Based on the reviews here and a previous bad experience at a different Ramada, I didn't have very high expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised. I needed a reasonable place to book for a one-night trip to the area for a concert with a couple of friends.

The property and decor are certainly dated, but everything was clean and comfortable. The bedding was definitely better than the other Ramada I stayed at with family (where the blankets were see-through). The staff were friendly enough. The free breakfast is good -- waffles, pastries/bagels, cereals. The only complaint we had was the coffee, but really, for the price, we felt we got a good deal.

If you're looking for modern, updated accommodations, you're going to pay for it in this area -- at least double what we paid here. Again, we felt like we got a good deal.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the courtyard. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAWriterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear RosevilleTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us exceeded your expectations.

Your feedbacks are appreciated. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to be in your service. Hope you had a wonderful time at the concert.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel is not a 5-star hotel, but you get what you pay for. They gave us an excellent group rate on short notice at a busy time. The room was clean and the grounds in good repair. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Everything you need is close by within a reasonable car ride. Yes the place is old, but it does not show inside the rooms. If you don't come in with expectations of grandeur you will be well satisfied. We had two groups. One stayed here and one at a hotel costing $50 more a night, and that was on its' best group rate. We were just as comfortable and satisfied as they were.

Room Tip: Try to get an interior room overlooking the pool, and as far away from the freeway as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Collette K,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review about recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that your stay was satisfactory.

Yes we are not a 5 star and we are an older property; however we pride ourselves in providing the best guest services as possible and glad to hear that you felt our staff was helpful and knowledgeable.

Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we look forward to welcoming you back!

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
907 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.7 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Property: Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing