We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, good location. But okay room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    157
    147
    82
    56
See reviews for
142
57
38
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oroville
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The lobby looks fancy and new then when you get to your room it is very small and the bathroom was the worst ever. staff was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Susan S,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

According to our records, you checked in to our hotel on Monday, August 5th and departed on August 7th. On checking the Manager on Duty reports as well as the Front Desk Logs for the dates of your stay, we couldn't find anything to indicate dissatisfaction of your stay. The room you were checked into (Nonsmoking 2 Queen Beds) is one of the largest room we have here at the property and we apologize if the room was too small to accommodate 5 guests. We will be sharing your feedbacks about the condition of the bathroom with our management staff to improve satisfaction of our future guests.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Susan S, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We apologize again for the less than satisfactory stay with us.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First of all - if you are looking for ritzy these ain't it.

But if you're looking for a centrally located, reasonably priced, comfortable hotel, with an EXCELLENT front desk staff, and a very tasty continental breakfast, then this is the place for you.

I stayed at the Ramada from 8/1 -8/4/13 while attending a conference at a nearby hotel (where the rates were doubled). The first room I was given wasn't so great, as the air conditioning periodically violently shook the windows. The front desk staff handled this professionally, reasonably, and gave me a different room in 3.5 minutes. This second room was clean, comfortable, a great place to rest between conference days.

The hotel is conveniently located about 1.3 miles from Great America. Although the food restaurant on the premises didn't look so appealing, the hotel is right off the Lawrence Expressway and just minutes away from pretty much anything you want.

And, as a bonus, you can see the Great America fireworks show from the second floor.

This is the perfect place to crash when you are in the area on business or leisure. I would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor facing West are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Damon J,

Thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that we met your hotel needs despite the HVAC unit issue you had experienced in your first room you were assigned. We were also pleased to learn that our staff made appropriate measure to fix the problem.

As you mentioned, we are not the place for the guests who are looking for "luxury" yet this is the place to stay at reasonable cost and we strive to provide friendly and efficient guest services as possible. We appreciate your positive feedbacks and your comments will be addressed to our Front Desk staff.

Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we hope to welcome you back. Damon J, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We appreciate your time and business.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
900 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
2.7 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Property: Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing