We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found couple spiders in the bathroom and on the ceiling...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angus K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

The sheets were stained, and the room had a terrible smell. I called and asked to move to another room and was told no rooms were available. The crack under the door was so big i could see feet walking by. I stuffed a towel in there so no critter would get in my 1st floor room. It was the worst stay i have ever had at any hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Patricia F,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay.

On checking the Manager on Duty reports as well as the Front Desk Logs for the dates of your stay, I found you checked in Saturday 8/24 for one night. Upon arrival, you requested your room to be allocated on the 2nd floor, away from the lobby area as you were concerned about the noise coming from the party which was taking place on Saturday evening. In accordance with your request, you were placed on the 2nd floor room facing a courtyard; therefore we are at loss to why you mentioned, " I stuffed a towel in there so no critter would get in my 1st floor room" as you were never placed on the 1st floor room.

It appears your room was next to the room where renovation is taking place. We are very sorry that we didn't have same type of rooms on the 2nd floor to relocate. As you saw the hotel is currently going under renovation. We are taking all measures to minimize any inconvenience to our guests yet it is evident that your stay was less than satisfactory. With this said, please accept our sincere apologies.

We know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We value both positive and negative feedback from our guests and rest assured your comments will be shared with our hotel staff as well as our management team.

Patricia F, we apologize again for the less than satisfactory stay with us.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The lobby looks fancy and new then when you get to your room it is very small and the bathroom was the worst ever. staff was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Susan S,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

According to our records, you checked in to our hotel on Monday, August 5th and departed on August 7th. On checking the Manager on Duty reports as well as the Front Desk Logs for the dates of your stay, we couldn't find anything to indicate dissatisfaction of your stay. The room you were checked into (Nonsmoking 2 Queen Beds) is one of the largest room we have here at the property and we apologize if the room was too small to accommodate 5 guests. We will be sharing your feedbacks about the condition of the bathroom with our management staff to improve satisfaction of our future guests.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Susan S, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We apologize again for the less than satisfactory stay with us.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First of all - if you are looking for ritzy these ain't it.

But if you're looking for a centrally located, reasonably priced, comfortable hotel, with an EXCELLENT front desk staff, and a very tasty continental breakfast, then this is the place for you.

I stayed at the Ramada from 8/1 -8/4/13 while attending a conference at a nearby hotel (where the rates were doubled). The first room I was given wasn't so great, as the air conditioning periodically violently shook the windows. The front desk staff handled this professionally, reasonably, and gave me a different room in 3.5 minutes. This second room was clean, comfortable, a great place to rest between conference days.

The hotel is conveniently located about 1.3 miles from Great America. Although the food restaurant on the premises didn't look so appealing, the hotel is right off the Lawrence Expressway and just minutes away from pretty much anything you want.

And, as a bonus, you can see the Great America fireworks show from the second floor.

This is the perfect place to crash when you are in the area on business or leisure. I would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor facing West are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Damon J,

Thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that we met your hotel needs despite the HVAC unit issue you had experienced in your first room you were assigned. We were also pleased to learn that our staff made appropriate measure to fix the problem.

As you mentioned, we are not the place for the guests who are looking for "luxury" yet this is the place to stay at reasonable cost and we strive to provide friendly and efficient guest services as possible. We appreciate your positive feedbacks and your comments will be addressed to our Front Desk staff.

Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we hope to welcome you back. Damon J, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We appreciate your time and business.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,081 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale
2.7 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#14 of 33 in Sunnyvale
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing