We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed was comfy but the room was gross.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    157
    147
    82
    56
See reviews for
142
57
38
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel for 3 nights, the staff was very friendly and supportive e.g. they kept a parcel which was delivered by UPS one week before my arrival.

The breakfast included fresh fruits and the room was clean and spacious.

The only complaint was the hight of the shower - it's too low for people 6" and above.

Nevertheless the price/performance ratio is great and I will return for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Friemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Friemens,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that your stay met your hotel needs. We were also pleased to learn that our complimentary continental breakfast was satisfactory.

Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we look forward to welcoming you back. We appreciate your business and comments.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My son and I arrived at the Ramada in Silicon Valley for a five day stay to see San Francisco and attend The Bridge School Benefit Concert (a wonderful experience). On arrival it was obvious the hotel was under renovation with many rooms being gutted. The room we stayed in was not yet renovated but in dire need of renovation. The pool was unheated even in October so quite unusable. The restaurant and bar were closed until 5 PM weekdays and closed completely on the weekend. I have been a "frequent stayer" at Ramadas and many other hotels for more than a decade and found all of this surprising but we were determined to live with it. The challenges above would soon prove minor.

The bar/restaurant was closed weekends so the hotel could "sublet" the facility for private parties. They had a Halloween themed party with huge speakers that shook the whole hotel this weekend. I went to the front desk and asked the uniformed security person to ask them to turn it down or at least close the sliding glass doors that opened on the courtyard dozens of rooms shared with the bar. He said I could go talk to them myself. They had had many complaints but could do nothing as the bar was sublet. The party ran until 2 AM with drunks laughing, shouting, bouncing off our door and stumbling down the walkway outside our room even later.

So this Ramada in Silicon Valley was a dump run by people who don't care about guests. The restaurant/bar was unavailable to serve guests so they could rent it for loud parties further destroying their guests experience, not to mention sleep. Our experience was easily the worst of a thousand nights staying in hotels.

Room Tip: Use another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_PDX_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
902 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.7 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Property: Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing