We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is being upgraded. It is close to the movies...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Hassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Inn for a little over 3 months during an internship starting September, so this review would be most helpful to those who wish to stay long-term in this hotel. Overall it was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the discounted price I ended up paying was more affordable than that in other residential places offering furnished rooms within the same area (even without the company discount, I'd say the price would still be fairly reasonable). The beds were really comfy, the TVs had a pretty good mix of channels, the air conditioners functioned properly, the rooms were clean and well-maintained, and the food was decent. I ended up staying in two different rooms because I had to go to a conference in Baltimore in mid-October; surprisingly, the second room I stayed in was the better of the two, despite being located right next to the gym (I was told that this was the only room at the time that had been fully renovated with the new furniture).

The location was also very convenient for me - by car, it was about 6 mins away from work, around 2 mins away from the AMC Mercado theatre (I watch a lot of movies), and around 3-4 mins away from the Our Lady of Peace Catholic Church, where I went to mass every Sunday. There's a Japanese restaurant at the hotel's location that I never got the chance to visit (the hours are a little odd), but I did get to (frequently) visit this good Vietnamese restaurant (Pho Nam) that's walking distance from the hotel.

The only complaints I have are pretty minor. First, there were a couple of instances when my room wasn't cleaned (by the house cleaning staff), even though there was no "Do Not Disturb" magnet posted outside. Second, the Wi-Fi there can get pretty slow, which I found a bit annoying when trying to do work at home since my research as a computer engineer typically required Internet access; however, while certainly not ideal, the speed is tolerable. Again, pretty minor gripes.

I remember one of the staff members joked that I was staying in the "Presidential Suite", and for the sake of literal accuracy, I promptly responded by saying, "It didn't feel like it." While I can't quite go along with the "presidential suite" hyperbole, I had a truly pleasant stay overall and that, to me, is more than enough.

Room Tip: Room right next to the gym is closer to the WiFi router, apparently, so if you want to see even a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frolin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Frolin O,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn your stay met your hotel needs.

We are not extended stay property with limited amenities yet we offer competitive price. The rate you received was exclusively negotiated with the company and glad to hear that you felt the price was affordable for your long term stay with us.

The information you received from our front desk was correct. In fact, the room you stayed was the very first renovated room with new furniture. Although you may not felt you were in the "Presidential suite", it was a special room and glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Frolin O, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we hope to welcome you back. We appreciate your business and comments.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Masocorro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It's a very good Hotel with a good price, clean bedroom, easy access to the US 101 Route (and others) and the front desk people are very nice.
It was my second time there. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Luis M,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We were pleased to learn that your stay was satisfactory.

We also wanted to thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley for the 2nd time for your accommodation needs. We know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for your loyal business and feedback.

Luis M, we hope to be in your service again should you return to the Silicon Valley area.

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,043 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.7 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
387 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £81 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing