We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was very good. The room was furnished with all...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    154
    141
    79
    52
See reviews for
136
55
38
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

First - the location was convenient. The hotel seemed dated and run down. Paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. The carpet was old and stained. Walls were very thin and noises from adjacent rooms were obvious. I think overall the staff were doing what they could to make for a comfortable stay. The place just needs to be updated or even replaced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Greg C,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay with us.

As you may have noticed, we are currently updating existing guestrooms and unfortunately according to our records, the room you stayed in wasn't updated yet. We hope you give us another chance to be in your service and welcome you in the newly updated room.

Despite the not up to par stay, we were pleased to hear our staff were doing what they can to make a comfortable stay for you. We strive ourselves in providing the best guest services as possible.

Greg C, please accept our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. Customer feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for your business and comments.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very nice lobby, outside of rooms very run down. Rooms had nice furniture, flat screen, nice rugs, and comfy bed. That being said sheets were stained, pillows lumpy, and bathroom was way small. I mean extremely small. Door open is an inch from tub and almost brushes toilet when closing. As stated before the toilet seats are the wrong size and slide around. I'm 5'9 and was eye level with the shower head, which got water all over the floor from bouncing off the back wall. The sink and mirror were outside the bathroom and extremely nice, also liked full length mirror on back of bathroom door. Great fridge, full size desk and plugs on every lamp. Heater/ac unit was at least 20 year old with weird pipes and electrical coming out of floor and ceiling. Took about 8 mins to start blowing hot air. We also had the same gap at the door to floor, luckily it was cold so no ants. Window is huge which was great for light, but twice had loud conversations right outside. Otherwise did not hear neighbors, but our bathroom must be up against the maintenance room as banging on the back wall was very common. Room was over all very clean, a few chips in bathtub and poor wallpaper job and my personal pet peeve....dirt in the light switches. Overall bathroom was a 1 out of 5 and room brought the score up. Staff was very nice. Brought us more pillows and very pleasant. Breakfast had waffles, eggs, bagels, pastries, fruit, cereal, sausage, ect. Was not impressed by restaurant, pricey and had a very strong fish smell. Location of this hotel is perfect. Just off the 101 on the edge of a quite neighborhood with a 711 a block over and great places to eat all out and down Lawrence Exp, highly recommend Tasty Subs and Bella's Cafe.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from maintenance office, by 103,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Lindsay H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your detailed feedback on your recent stay and we are certain your review would be helpful to other travelers interested in booking with us in the future.

We were pleased to learn our complimentary breakfast was satisfactory and found our staff to be pleasant. Your feedback, both positive and negative are important to us as making every guests stay comfortable is one of our goals to achieve.

Lindsay H, thank you again for your business and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

For starters, I was in a wing in which all the rooms but mine were gutted. That made it seem creepy at the outset. The drains in the sink and bathtub were both very slow--yuck. The fan for heat was so loud I had to turn it off and froze all night.

The front desk personnel were nice and helpful, but I cannot imagine ever staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Janet H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us.

Maintenance issues that you mentioned in the review will definitely be look into and resolve immediately. Again, we apologize to failed to exceed your expectations.

Despite a few maintenance issues you had experienced during your stay, we were pleased to learn that our front desk staff were nice and helpful to make your stay something positive. As we continue to work on our property upgrade, we hope you give us another chance to be in your service to make your stay right.

Thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We appreciate your business and comments.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is currently under renovation. Unfortunately, our room was not renovated. A little dirty, AC/Heat unit VERY loud, as a result we couldn't run it at night because it kept us awake and it got very cold. Broken hair dryer, unable to swivel TV for others to watch. Should be better once renovation is complete. Decent location, staff was friendly and it was quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Wendy L,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback from our guests and we apologize for the areas that we fell short on your expectations during your stay.

According to our documentation, we found you called the Front Desk to report the hair dryer not working that our Front Desk staff immediately contacted Housekeeping supervisor to visit your room for inspection. Our housekeeping supervisor reported back to the Front Desk that hair dryer in the room was NOT broken, rather the guest requested to have a different dryer to dry hair quicker. We hope the alternative hair dryer that we offered you during your stay was acceptable.

In your review, you mentioned that TV in room doesn't swivel that I personally went to the room (Rm 154) to inspect. I am happy to report that TV does swivel; however I see why you may had trouble watching TV as this was set on the older furniture. Please know all guestrooms will be updated and we hope to resolve the issue that you had experienced during your recent stay.

Wendy L, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be in your service. We hope to welcome you back once we complete our current update. We appreciate your business and comments.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.6 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
2.7 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Property: Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing