We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was nice, but the bathroom could really use a bit...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale
1 review
“The room was nice, but the bathroom could really use a bit...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was nice, but the bathroom could really use a bit freshening up: new paint, faucets, tiles, etc. Staff was very friendly and the food at in house restaurant was well prepared.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mariya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mariya B,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn the room was acceptable during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on the bathroom. Unfortunately, current updating plan only involves existing guestrooms; however we definitely welcome guests feedback to offer better services and amenities. Your feedback is noted and will be passed onto our Management staff as well as the owners.

Mariya B, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. Should you return to the area, we hope you consider staying with us again.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    154
    138
    76
    52
See reviews for
136
55
37
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

While we were there, they were in the midst of renovations. We happened to get one of the newly renovated rooms, which other than the engineered hardwood floors (we all prefer carpet), was very comfortable. The beds were great, nice and firm, and the room was a relatively good size, although, no table to play cards on, or anywhere other than one chair and the beds in which to sit on, which was disappointing

I didn't enjoy the banging, drilling, and general irritation the sound of renovations causes, but I think once they're finished, it will be really nice. Great pool and hot tub, nice staff. Overall, great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Tracey J,

Thank you for submitting your review about recent stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback from our valued guests as we always strive to provide memorable stay for every guest.

According to our records, you stayed in one and only hardwood floor room available on property. We've been receiving both positive and negative feedback on the hardwood floor room and we are very sorry that your preference was to stay in the carpeted room instead. In regards to the renovations, it is very unfortunate you were not aware of this prior to arrival. Please know it is noted all channels including on marquee located at the entrance. We sincerely apologize for any disturbance that may have caused you during your stay.

We were pleased to learn you enjoyed our pool/spa during your stay and our staff was courteous. Tracey J, we know you had many hotels to choose from that we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed 4 nights on a trip to see family. Service staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was great. I was happy with the accommodations, and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Raj K,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and happy to learn we met your accommodation needs during your visit to the Silicon Valley area.

We strive ourselves in providing a friendly guest services that we were pleased to learn it was delivered during your stay. Some guests find our property is little tricky to get to, but we were glad that you felt our location was great.

Raj K, should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we hope you give us another opportunity to be in your service. We know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. We appreciate your business and feedback.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at the Ramada to go to Great America and the Winchester House.
GA was 1.63 miles away and Winchester was 10 Miles away. very close by many attractions, San Jose and Santa Clara. Staff was Welcoming, rooms were clean. Bath rooms could use a vent fan though. They have a Hot tub that was not mentioned on website, Both my husband and son were in it for awhile. Im not very familiar with CA so it was nice to see that it was a nice neighbor hood. Great place to stay for $90 a night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Audrey C,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay with us.

Both swimming pool and spa are located in the middle of courtyard for all guests to enjoy (pool is seasonal, NOT heated; spa is open all year long) that we were pleased to learn your family enjoyed the pool/spa time. We were also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our guestroom at affordable cost.

Andrey C, should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we look forward to welcoming you back. We appreciate your feedback and comments.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ramada has totally lost my trust and respect. I wont be choosing another one with any confidence in the future. Our room was filthy. Sure they changed the sheets and wiped the counters (maybe?) but that seemed to be about it. The carpet is black with dirt and dust and dander and pulled up at corners, stringy, the bathroom looked like it had been transplanted from what I would imagine they get in the county prisons, maybe not as nice: chipped porcelain, dirty scratched toilet seat, the towels did not seem to have been adequately bleached. Our mattress was like a black hole, my husband and I kept ending up trapped in the middle smashed and tangled in some kind of never ending sloping pit. The noise level was enough to keep me up all night; people park in the back of the hotel and then chat with each other in normal tones (mostly) on their way to their rooms, but as they are talking they come into a tunnel-like area near the rooms and their voices are amplified like any kind of noise is in a coliseum. AND everything except the bedspread looked like it belonged to 1969. Nothing at the continental breakfast was refridgerated enough for my comfort. The boiled eggs should have been on ice and the yogurt too. I remember thinking of the word "stingy" when I saw what they had to offer and how they offered it--seemed with the most minimal amount of effort expended. Does YIKES! say it well enough? For those of us with certain kinds of standards I must say go with something else, there are many other places for half the price as this offering the same quality service or better. Or look at it this way, pay the same for something much nicer somewhere else nearby. Did I say it already? YIKES!

Room Tip: Steer clear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Delancy 1,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review about recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay.

Based on the limited information we gather from your review, we can only assume your room hasn't been updated at the time of your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we have addressed the housekeeping issues with our staff.

We are almost done with completion of our upgrades to the existing guestrooms. Your business and satisfaction are important to us and we want to make your future stay right. If you allow us to be in your service, please feel free to reach out to us.

Delancy 1, we know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be in your service. We apologize again for the less than satisfactory stay with us.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
0.6 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Property: Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing