We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in 8/2014 because this is what my agency recommended. Overall, after I was finally put in bigger and better room; it wasn't that bad except for the hot hallways and construction going on....other than that it was ok...the staff is very accomodating

Room Tip: Only request large King rooms with full bathroom!! Number 237 is pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDPatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sherri,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
We are in the process of the remodeling the hotel (ie., breakfast room, hallway corridor, ...), and the corridors painting should be complete next week.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
Owner

Quality Inn & Suites
408 7343742
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    37
    37
    18
    14
See reviews for
22
22
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very nice ...been going for a couple months and I must say I haven't did a review because my stay was never bad at all , so I didn't do a review. But I recommend this hotel...free breakfast If you get up early enough it's a quiet hotel, very nice for a getaway

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dachaney321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDPatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I will pas on your complements to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Whenever I am in town for business I always stay at the Quatlity Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and they do offer spacious suites. They are centrally located and gas,food, freeways and shopping are all within a few miles. I never have any complaints here and they do offer free WIFI un-like a lot of the hotels in the area. Parking is also free, and hassle free. Some of the best things this hotel has to offer!! Flat screens, micowaves and ref in all rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The King bed rooms are the most spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDPatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and I will pass on your complements to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

There was a major construction going on in the lobby. I had not been advised about this at time of booking. The related noise did not allow to meet with guests, neither in the lobby nor in the breakfast room. Frequent interruptions of internet, no reliable information when it would work again. Phone in room had keyboard malfunction (digit 3 not working). Luggage left there for the next stay (a couple of days later) was not protected against dust caused by construction work - had to be cleaned by myself.

Shower temperature control was close to impossible (knob not attached firmly). Breakfast items were not filled up automatically, guests had to claim. Manager for accepting claims was not available but on vacation ! Promise by the check-in staff (at checking in for the second stay) that stay would be discounted was not followed up.

This was my first stay to a Choice Hotel after many years. After excellent, pro-active service by their UK customer care team (Sonia) for booking and registering me for their loyalty card, the result on-site was just annoying.

Not related to this hotel but to choicehotels in general: There was an advertisement offering a 50 USD gift voucher for min 2 stays with min 2 days each. When trying to register I realized that for choicehotels a non US citizen seems to have less value. Although I (probably) paid the same amount for my stay as US citizens did, as European I was not eligible for the gift voucher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDPatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisr online survey regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale.

We are in the process of remodeling the lobby, meeting & breakfast rooms, as well as the guest room corridors. The tile work in the hotel lobby caused a lot more dust (from the removal of the old tiles) than we expected. I apologize for your poor experience.

Please contact the hotel GM, Premal at (408) 7343742 (he's back from vacation) to address your other concerns

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit we can meet beat your expectations.

Sincerely,

Bob Patel

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhongshan, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is actually the best Quality Inn I stayed at. I've used Quality Inn at Walnut, CA, Orlando, and San Juan. Compared to the latter 2, this one actually have clean, comfortable rooms, spacious beds, and a big breakfast area. The breakfast selection was also great, with hot waffles, eggs, bacon sausage, etc, to go along with cereal and pastries.

The only downside is probably the location. There is really no shops and restaurants nearby within walking distance. If you want to go anywhere, it will have to be by car. If you have no car, you will be stuck in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDPatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Jay,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and on your complements to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel should be shut down, if not, otherwise rename to motel 6. It feels like a motel in the cheapest area of your local town.

I was traveling for business and picked this hotel because it was on the list of the hotels to book from the corporate travel agency. I called them to recommend for them to remove this place for the list.

I actually checked out after the first, although I had reservations for five nights. I ate the cost for the second night and checked in at another hotel. It was well worth it to me, I did not feel safe in this place. The front desk receptionist was very accommodating as she understood my concern. I am not the first person who checks in and checks back out.

I could not sleep the first night from the fear that someone would break in. The place is dirty and the people look sketchy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snshn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDPatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Please contact the hotel GM, Premal, at (408) 7343742 directly to talk thru your concerns.


Sincerely,

Bob Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed here off and on over the past five years whenever I am in the Bay area. I have always found the service excellent and the Manager and the staff very courteous and helpful, going the extra mile to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast is sumptuous and the location convenient for public transport. I would like to thank Premal, Lucy, Palmyra and a couple of other staff (whose names, unfortunately, I haven't noted!) for all their help in making my stay enjoyable. I would strongly recommend this hotel for convenience, value for money and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobDPatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Raghu,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and I will pass on your complements to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Silicon Valley Inn
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley

Property: Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Address: 940 West Weddell Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1537 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sunnyvale CA hotel near Levi's Stadium & Shoreline Amphitheatre The Comfort Inn (R) Sunnyvale is in Silicon Valley with easy access to U.S. Route 101 and State Route 237. We are minutes from : * Levi's Stadium * Shoreline Amphitheatre • California's Great America theme park • Santa Clara Convention Center * San Jose McEnery Convention Center * Stanford University • San Jose State University. We are a short drive from the Moffett Federal Airfield, NASA Ames Research Center and Lockheed Martin Corporation. Our amenities include: •Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast buffet •Free local calls and free parking •Free coffee and free weekday newspaper •Outdoor heated pool, exercise room, basketball and tennis courts. Business travelers will appreciate our public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 guests. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and safes. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are on-site for added guest convenience. Make the Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley your home away from home when traveling for business or pleasure. We are the perfect place to stay when visiting the Sunnyvale and Silicon Valley areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Quality Inn Hotel Sunnyvale
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing