We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel. The location is great -- on U.S. 101 Mathilda Ave. is an exit and the hotel is just two blocks south of 101. The front desk and housekeeping staff are great. The king bed was extremely comfortable, good water pressure, nice desk and comfortable work chair, desk and beside lamps have outlets in their bases. Shower has great water pressure. Flat screen TV has lots of channels but no premium channels. Wireless internet was very reliable but often too slow to watch you tube videos or search on Google satellite images -- but certainly fast enough for email, Facebook, etc. We were in standard room this time which is on the smallish side, but certainly enough room for two. The sink is surrounded by a large counter top and is separate from the bath/shower room. There's a coffee maker, small fridge and a microwave. The main building that is quite long and connected to the lobby/breakfast areas. It's flanked on either end by two-story buildings which are not connected to the main building -- so you have to walk outside to get to the breakfast room. I think this Best Western is a "Plus" because it offers a free full breakfast. Pastries, English muffins, bread, 4 kinds of juices, eggs, sausage (not available every day), biscuits and gravy, 4 kinds of cereals, waffles, yogurt, cream cheese, fresh fruit. The eggs are always scrambled and a bit watery. On the ground floor of all the buildings, there is a parking lot on one side of the building, which means as cars drive into spaces at night the headlights shine into the room. If this is a sleep interrupter for you, ask for a room on the opposite side from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gayinoakpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Receptionist was so tense, not a friendly face. Room and towels are clean,perfect bed, also parking is good. Breakfast could be better if there are more selections. Was scrambled egg real or powder? Coffee was not the best. Other than those, we would come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here for one night in December 2013 when it was exceptional cold. The Lobby was cold and we glad there was not many cars in the parking lot so we could unload our bags and get to our room. The rooms are on an inside corridor which says it requires your room key to enter, but a pull of the door is all that is required.

The inside corridor was frigid - almost as cold as outside. We we opened the door to our room, it was about 50 degrees. There was no heat running and it took 45 minutes before either my wife or I felt warm enough to remove our coat.

The bathroom was an ice box, so we decide to head down to the M8 casio to hang out while the heater worked overtime to bring the room temperature up. When we got back after two hours the room and bathroom were finally warm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel very often and have always enjoyed my visit. I now stay in the rooms above the main registration desk and, as a female traveling alone, this is always where I feel most secure and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Breakfast was horrendous. I stay had Hampton Inns, and similar hotels all the time and their limited breakfasts are at least edible. The hotels' breakfast wasn't and I'm not that picky of an eater. No elevator and I had one large bag and the guy at the front desk wouldn't move me to a first floor room or help me get my bag to the 2nd floor room I was booked in. I had to live out of my suitcase from the truck of my car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Exercise room located in an annex building, so had to walk to it. Hotel staff (front desk) seemed overworked, but had a good attitude. Coffee maker lid was broken, but was replaced. All amenities were about average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Windywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Not a bad stay just not very notable. clean enough, quiet. Annoying light from hall leaking through gaps between door and jam, not a big deal. For the same money I will try somewhere else next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 35 in Sunnyvale
1,087 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
2.9 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 35 in Sunnyvale
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#8 of 35 in Sunnyvale
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Silicon Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Silicon Valley Inn

Address: 600 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £89 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Silicon Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silicon Valley Inn is a AAA Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area hotel offering special value lodging. Hotel is centrally located near Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery house and Bay Area events and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Silicon Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Best Western Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing