We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here twice within a two week period. This was not an elegant hotel, but lived up to its expectations for the value. Very clean and very helpful friendly staff. Good breakfast. Thank you for a good experience. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marguerite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

If I was rating this location just on the staff, they would get an "excellent". But the rooms are tiny, and the decor is worn. I would say the hotel caters to salesmen and long term stay folks. The room had a DVD player, and signs in the hall that say things like "No visitors, no get togethers, no parties." The hall smelled musty. The room was OK - it had been sprayed with air freshener. The heater/cooler was a noisy little box in the wall that was NOT easy to set to a reasonable comfort level. For Silicon Valley it was cheap, but I will not be back unless my budget is super low. The pictures make it look great, but not really. Didn't try breakfast. convenient location near a bunch of the industrial park. We may have been in an older building, not sure.

Room Tip: Try not to be in the freestanding building. It was musty and nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh B, Manager at Best Western Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 408-735-7800.

Sincerely,

Kesh Bavaria
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silicon Valley Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Easy in and out of area for driving and great area for shopping big stores and small restaurants and coffee shops. Great morning breakfast in Motel or you can grab a drive thru meal at a fast food place near by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Best Western Silicon Valley was a very average hotel as compared to others in the United States. However, the Silicon Valley is not a normal area of the US. This hotel is above average for the area. Larger hotels were way out of price range due to the inflated cost of real estate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 486michaeld486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I could hear everything in the hallways, rooms next door and the room above. The towels where small and as rough as sandpaper. I cancelled my second night and went to another hotel for less money that was 10 times nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel. The location is great -- on U.S. 101 Mathilda Ave. is an exit and the hotel is just two blocks south of 101. The front desk and housekeeping staff are great. The king bed was extremely comfortable, good water pressure, nice desk and comfortable work chair, desk and beside lamps have outlets in their bases. Shower has great water pressure. Flat screen TV has lots of channels but no premium channels. Wireless internet was very reliable but often too slow to watch you tube videos or search on Google satellite images -- but certainly fast enough for email, Facebook, etc. We were in standard room this time which is on the smallish side, but certainly enough room for two. The sink is surrounded by a large counter top and is separate from the bath/shower room. There's a coffee maker, small fridge and a microwave. The main building that is quite long and connected to the lobby/breakfast areas. It's flanked on either end by two-story buildings which are not connected to the main building -- so you have to walk outside to get to the breakfast room. I think this Best Western is a "Plus" because it offers a free full breakfast. Pastries, English muffins, bread, 4 kinds of juices, eggs, sausage (not available every day), biscuits and gravy, 4 kinds of cereals, waffles, yogurt, cream cheese, fresh fruit. The eggs are always scrambled and a bit watery. On the ground floor of all the buildings, there is a parking lot on one side of the building, which means as cars drive into spaces at night the headlights shine into the room. If this is a sleep interrupter for you, ask for a room on the opposite side from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gayinoakpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Receptionist was so tense, not a friendly face. Room and towels are clean,perfect bed, also parking is good. Breakfast could be better if there are more selections. Was scrambled egg real or powder? Coffee was not the best. Other than those, we would come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,081 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#10 of 33 in Sunnyvale
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Silicon Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Silicon Valley Inn

Address: 600 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £89 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Silicon Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silicon Valley Inn is a AAA Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area hotel offering special value lodging. Hotel is centrally located near Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery house and Bay Area events and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Silicon Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Best Western Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing