We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired building and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This place needs a complete remodel. I did like the fact that you need a key to get into the buildings, but the rest of the location needs help. The attendant at the desk was very helpful in that we requested a room change due to the odor in the room and the remote for the tv needed to be exchanged.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Garrett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had to cancel due to equipment failure on our job, early in the day, and was still charged for 2 rooms for our employees. Unwilling to provide credit for next stay later in the week when equipment was fixed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh B, Manager at Best Western Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Sorry you were disappointed even before you visited our hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations

You booked two rooms and wanted to cancel both rooms same day due to equipment failure. Sorry we couldn't sell these rooms, and had to charge you for NO Show.

When you booked these rooms, you knew about our 24 hours cancel policy. In this area everybody books their travel in advance and is very difficult to sell a room at last minute.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you

Manager
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
600 N Mathilda Ave
Sunnyvale, Ca 94085

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel. The room looks like it had been recently updated. The bed is very comfortable and the bedding is new. There is a frig., microwave, coffee maker, iron, blow dryer. A nice TV that swivels, so you can see it anywhere in the room. The room looks very fresh,clean and new. I have returned twice. My husband and I will continue coming here for leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh B, Manager at Best Western Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review and detailed comments.
It is our pleasure to understand that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities; which means our effort in continuous upgrading ourselves to a high standard of quality is recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Best Western Silicon Valley inn, Sunnyvale.

Thank you again for your positive feed back.

Manager
Best Western Silicon Valley inn
600 N Mathilda Ave
Sunnyvale, Ca 94085

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nice clean room with no musty, dog or old smoke smells. Bed comfy and quiet. Near the main road that leads directly to 101, but could not hear any traffic noise. Front desk can provide change for vending machines and prices in vending machines are not overpriced. McDonalds is right across the street as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonnee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh B, Manager at Best Western Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your kind words and noticing our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we can't wait to welcome you back.

We also appreciate you for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor.

Manager
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Sunnyvale. Ca 94085

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend. i was very happy with the service provided from the staff. the room them selves are definite very nice! the bed and blanket were one of the most comfortable i have ever used. this is a great location specially for many of the tech companies around here, lot of the big companies are within 10 min of commute, which is a plus for many people. not only that downtown sunnyvale is about 5 mins away from this location! The place also provides delicious breakfast food in the morning, so dont miss out! I had an Great experience will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishit_Sitapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh B, Manager at Best Western Silicon Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Silicon Valley Inn for your recent stay in Sunnyvale.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Manager
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
600 N Mathilda Ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94085

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stay at this hotel for business on almost a monthly bases and the service, cleanliness and price are always top notch. The hotel itself is somewhat dated but each time I visit it seems that another update gets done. And while this is not a fancy Hilton, Marriot, etc. the service and cleanliness compares if not exceeds those larger chains.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location of this Hotel is great - right next to 101 and convenient to offices in Mountain View. I have stayed in other BW in the area and the carpets, walls, decor etc are all dated compared to others. You also hear the noise of the traffic going on Mathilda. While staff are helpful, the rooms are small and decor needs to be enhanced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yogesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 35 in Sunnyvale
1,087 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
2.9 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 35 in Sunnyvale
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#8 of 35 in Sunnyvale
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Silicon Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Silicon Valley Inn

Address: 600 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-3508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £89 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Silicon Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silicon Valley Inn is a AAA Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area hotel offering special value lodging. Hotel is centrally located near Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery house and Bay Area events and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Silicon Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Best Western Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing