We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is my second business visit to Hotel BEST WESTERN PLUS Silicon Valley Inn and just like last time, I'd like to come back for a visit when I can enjoy more of the amenities! Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds - what else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ni_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

High price for what they offer. Room rates change during the week, small dining/breakfast area, (crowded); indifferent front desk staff, Old décor inside and out. Small toilets, for men, Probably OK for children and women.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jas4short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 days with my work partner.
Desk staff very polite and helpful, gave all kind of direction on what to do.
Room was very clean, lots of water pressure in shower.
Large flat screen TV and DVD player too.
Free hot buffet breakfast with yogurt, and fruits.
Free high speed internet and work desk.
Rates are very reasonable than other big name hotels.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jban1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here for one night with my husband. We got a decent deal through Hotwire. Usually 3 stars consist of Hilton and/or Marriott so I was a little worried that this hotel fell into the same category. On the outside, it's not much to look at. Kind of sad looking, especially since we got there at night and couldn't see very well. It's easy to find, not far off the freeway. Parking was a bit difficult as we got there late and many of the spots, including the spot designated for "Registration Only" were already taken. Our building was connected to the building with the lobby so we didn't have far to go. Our room was actually on a corner, very near the lobby/registration desk. I was a bit worried since there was a vending machine and you could literally see everyone walking in to register. So we just closed the curtains on that window.

But the room was pretty comfortable. The bed was big and plush. A tad too soft for my husband, but still comfortable. The bathroom was a little cramped but not unbearable. There was a jet tub that my husband tried to use. It didn't work well, but the thought was nice. There was a fridge and microwave which was also nice as we had snacks and water. And the traffic and noise wasn't that bad but you do hear noise. My husband says the walls were "paper thin", but I didn't think it was terrible. We heard some voices here and there and if someone was using a shower nearby I did have to turn up the volume on the TV. If you're a light sleeper, this may be an issue.

There was some tissue stuffed into the peep hole that must have been put there by the previous occupant. We just left that there. Again, we were in a corner room and I imagine that the light in the hall bothered the previous person. My husband had breakfast the next morning and said it was average. So in conclusion, for the price we got, it was a very good value. I understand hotels in this area are not cheap. So if you need something for one night or so, this place isn't bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uclachexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

this hotel is good,i lived here every time i went to Silicon Valley~ i love the bed so much,it`s so comfortable that i will fall asleep within 5 minutes once i touch it~ The only fly in the ointment is that the breakfast almost the same everyday~

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here because the hotel of choice was already booked full. It was very close to where we would be going for work and that drive could be done off of the major highways! Very convenient to the San Jose airport. It is a bit dated in appearance. I don't think that there is a quiet room in the place... Mathilda Avenue traffic can be heard all hours of the night, so it is not very sound insulated. The breakfast is very simple and okay.

Room Tip: If you can get a room away from Mathilda Avenue in the main building... if such a room exists (we we...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just spent one night here but found the staff very helpful with my TV and other needs. I could not get the sound to work on the TV and the manager came himself to fix the tv very quickly. We then had a discussion about our favorite TV shows! Very safe. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne8290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
954 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
969 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Silicon Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Silicon Valley Inn

Address: 600 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £92 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Silicon Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silicon Valley Inn is a AAA Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area hotel offering special value lodging. Hotel is centrally located near Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery house and Bay Area events and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Silicon Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Best Western Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing