We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, safe, quiet sleep...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good, clean, safe, quiet sleep...”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Manager was attentive to my requests. Room was clean. Free WiFi and free parking. Easy access to Hwy-237 and Hwy-101. Convenience store next door as well as a Vietnamese restaurant. I'll stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars_of_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    17
    5
    14
See reviews for
19
21
17
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel while attending an event at the nearby Convention Center. The rate here is about half what it costs at the convention hotel, & it is only a 5-7 minute drive. The property is well-cared for & the rooms are comfortable & nicely furnished. Super comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The free breakfast buffet was another plus with several hot & cold food choices. The location is not particularly scenic (just off the highway), but I was not bothered by traffic noise even though my 2nd floor room faced the highway. Easy parking & room access. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie791952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed a couple of nights and had no complaints. It was clean and comfortable and well-located for my visit. There are many properties to choose from in this region, and I can recommend this one unless you want something fancy or with more breakfast options.

Room Tip: I had a end room which was quiet and had extra square footage. I assume rooms toward the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Location; Easy access to Lawrence Expy/Rt 237/101/85/280/101!! Gets you where you need to be to major access roads.

Property: 2-Story(no elevator)/ outdoor pool. Faces major rd. As such, should have some form of bushes, etc. to give more privacy. Lobby small, but clean. Pick side facing Persian Dr for more quite room.

Room: Clean, comfortable. Wide but not deep. Coffee maker, small fridge. Did not see safe in room. Big 43"flat panel TV w/ many channels to choose from! Free wi-fi and free breakfast buffet too. Typical morning food fair for this property. Enough to eat and make you happy. Auto temp control. However, fan is a bit too close in that you can feel fan on your face while sleeping. Nice desk/chair. Bed comfy. Lights in room s/b soft white. I think some were "daylight". Felt like I was in a hospital. Not a major deal breaker.

Here is where I got ticked off. I had put up Do Not Disturb sign on door. Apparently it came off and so they entered my room! Did not appreciate that, especially since no in-room safe. Just make sure sign is secure on door handle!

Room Tip: Persian Dr side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1hotsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was my first stay at a Quality Inn and I was quite surprised and impressed. If this is typical of others the mother company needs to redo their logo, etc, because it shouts down-market budget but they offer a very up-market experience. If the place had a restaurant it could easily get a 4-star rating.
My room was huge with lots of comfy furniture. The flat screen TV had more channels than I knew existed and in languages I could not even guess.
The room had a coffee/tea set, refrig and microwave.
The desk had a power outlet at table level. The wifi was good and I think there was also a cable connection.
One negative and I am hoping it was a fluke is that my room was not serviced on Day 2. I was gone from 7:30am to 6pm so they had the opportunity. It didn’t impact my second night so I didn’t say anything.
Also, they billed my credit card twice for the room but I assume this will get worked out in due time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandiinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

General Manager very rude. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Originally made reservations for approx 3 weeks but after speaking with the manager I immediately made reservations else where with better customer service and living conditions. I also made a note to our travel agency and my company not to book this hotel.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Wa.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you and your family are visiting Great America, or the area, this hotel is a good choice. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice pool and exercise room. A few finishing touches needed as it looked like improvements to the facility were being actively pursued. A note about the staff, they were very nice and made us feel very welcome. Krishna is a very kind, hard working lady and made our stay so enjoyable. Final note, you are minutes from Great America and just a quarter mile from Hwy. 237. When we return we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Sequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Property: Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Address: 1280 Persian Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing