We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Enough”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I usually book our hotel rooms but it was our anniversary and at last minute my husband looked for a room for us. I don't know the price so can only rate on the actual stay. Our room with king-size bed was large with a recliner and table with two chairs, micro and mini-fridge, coffeemaker and flat screen. Had problem with flat screen with Direct TV going out on us two nights in row. Didn't call about it first night but on second occasion we did and someone came up and did a reset. Seemed familiar with problem so must happen frequently. Maid forgot food in fridge from previous guests but came right away to get it when I called. Was really pleased that bathroom had two switches. One for fan and one for light. I HATE it when you turn the light on and the fan comes on also. So that was a plus for me.All in all the room was very suitable, large clean and comfy (Had dinky pillows on bed though. What's up with that?) Management and service were very nice and agreeable. Ok, I always have a negative and this goes to the breakfast. I can't eat wheat and it had the typical continental food stuffs so I was excited to see some hot dishes, well, lukewarm dishes. Square scrambled eggs (?), tater tots and sausage. I'm not sure if really eggs because they were rubbery and inedible. Tater tots were like sawdust and sausage was horrible. So then I saw they had hardboiled eggs. Ok something I can eat! Wrong, again hard, rubbery and green inside. Threw all my food away. What a waste. My husband was perfectly happy with breakfast though so It's all from your perspective.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHERRYK327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    17
    5
    14
See reviews for
19
18
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

It is an older property, but it has been maintained well and updated recently. I was in the area dealing with family medical issues that kept us day to day extending our stay. I found this property thru Choice Hotel's app as well as the Kayak app. It was very reasonably priced compared to the outrageous amount other hotels were charging that week. There was some kind of heavy business travel or event going on causing many properties to sell out and others to raise their prices to outrageous levels for weekday stays. I was glad to find this reasonably priced property that was in good shape. We had a nice stay during a difficult time in our lives. Also small square pillows instead of traditional rectangle shapes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Technojerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had flown into SFO and wanted to get a jump on our Sequoia / King's Canyon vacation trip the next day. This place is about 30 miles south of the airport and away from the heavier traffic.

It's handy to US 101, but set back from busy streets enough to make it a quiet setting. The property is very clean and well maintained, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful, and the room was quiet and well appointed. There isn't much in the way of restaurants nearby, but the clerk provided us with easy to follow printed directions to restaurant row (and many other stores) about four miles away.

There was a nice continental breakfast the next morning, in a pleasantly decorated room.

This is a great value for the price, I absolutely would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeverPayFullPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a flight out of San Jose in the morning; so was just looking for a place to stay near the airport which wouldn't cost an arm and a leg to just sleep. The place is hard to find in the dark. It appears to be in a sketchy part of town an night, but during the day, it was okay. Kind of in a residential area across the street from a mobile home court. There are no restaurants nearby that I could find; so I ordered pizza which turned out to be quite good. It is within 5 minutes of the airport; very convenient to the 101. Room was spacious. Many, many channels on the television. Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was typical Choice hotel fare...make your own waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. The only negative and this is being picky, but I couldn't believe it. Went to the "business center"....computer on a table in the lobby to print my boarding pass. First you have to have a code to access the computer, get from front desk; not a huge deal. But here you go...sign on printer ".25 cents per page to print". Are you kidding me? I haven't ever seen this before in a Choice hotel, kind of cheapens the whole experience. All in all, it was okay, but I have never seen smaller pillows. There were four or five per bed. Good thing as they were about a foot square.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StonecreekArabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very spacious clean rooms, nothing fancy but more than enough for business trips. There's a decent breakfast and good service. Location is right between Mountain View, Sunnyvale, Santa Clara so great if you're there for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here with a friend for the Stitches West conference at the end of February. I used my points and thought I booked a room with two beds. We didn't check in until later in the evening as we were at the conference all day. When we checked in they told me that it was just one king size bed. I like my friend but 2 beds would be better so the lady at the counter upgraded the room to 2 beds and charged me a $10 upgrade fee. I was sort of upset about the fee but wanted the two beds and understand the policy so I just ate it. The hostess, whose name I forget, called me later to tell me that she talked to her manager and got the room charge refunded. Wow! It was only $10 but she saw that I was disappointed and acted to fix the problem. What great customer service!! Just in general she was friendly and helpful and I didn't ask or expect her to get me a refund. It was icing on the cupcake.

The hotel itself is a standard Quality Inn. Clean, free parking, easy access, good price for the location of hotel and excellent customer service. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stay at a wide variety of Choice Hotels and have never had a worse experience. Customer service was absolutely terrible. I have never even left a TripAdvisor/Yelp review but this place drove me to want to leave this. Location is not great, it was overpriced for the "quality" of the hotel but due to most hotels in the area already booked I chose to reserve a night here. I could look past all of that because I do believe the hotel is well kept and clean, but at the end what I could't look past is how I was treated by both the receptionist and manager. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
1.2 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Property: Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Address: 1280 Persian Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing