We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay!!”
Review of The Domain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Domain Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I love using trip advisor. I have not been disappointed yet, and this visit was very special. My husband and I were going there for his mother’s funeral. When we checked in, the manager learned of the reason for our visit and was extremely kind. He gave us a complimentary bottle of wine as well as a voucher for breakfast in the morning. He also personally walked us to our room. What a kind and warm stay we had. The hotel was very convenient to everything, the room was wonderful - roomy, clean, and well appointed- sleep number bed, fridge, big bathroom and very quiet. We couldn’t have been more pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshstart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Freshstart54,

We know you have many options for lodging. Our people are what set us apart from the rest. Please keep us in mind for future stays in the Bay area.

At your service,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    305
    100
    32
    22
See reviews for
129
120
92
516
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

As soon as we entered the lobby, the staff of the hotel welcomed and greeted us warmly. They gave us tour on their amenities. When we got to our room, the air condition has a little problem, we contacted the maintenance to fix it and they came immediately.
The room's ambiance is relaxing. The room attendant cleaned our room really well. They have the best customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0vely143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Lovely143,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our number one focus is always the guest!

At your service,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Planning a technical panel discussion for a 100 people was no easy task. The team at Domain was very accommodating and supportive. After making minor and major adjustments, they were still able to deliver an awesome event. The catering staff was quite friendly and helpful. The overall setup was absolutely flawless and lent itself to very fun and social evening.

I like this boutique hotel! It even has techie names for everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Eric,

We are happy your event was flawless. We understand that hosting an event can be a stressful time for an event planner. Zohal, our Catering Manager, is a true professional. Please don't hesitate to contact us for future events.


Sincerely,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was very impressed by both the decor (modern/hip) and the attentiveness of the staff. The front desk staff were very helpful and the bartender Jeff was very friendly and engaging. Overall a reasonably priced business hotel with updated decor, standard amenities and a helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from either side by the main roads, as the sound carries into the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Gregory,

Thank you for recognizing Jeff, he most certainly loves to create a memorable experience for our guest. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly next time and we will make every effort to block your room away from the street noise.


Sincerely,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The neighborhood seems sketchy, the street is noisy and our room was facing the traffic but the hotel is fabulous. The lobby and room look great. It is up-to-date technology wise as well as comfort. The breakfast was free because we were a guest, and what a feast! This is definitely a hotel I would stay with again! The pool was nice and my little sister (7-years-old) loved that part of it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Circus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Krystal,

You have a great eye! We are excited about the changes we've made with our expanded bandwidth and breakfast buffet. Stay tuned for more upgrades and thank you for your continued business!


Sincerely,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Jeff the bartender in the cafe is great - very personable and friendly. When I stay, he sees me walk in the door and places my order before I have to ask. I've never had that kind of customer service - Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnna Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We are so happy you recognized Jeff. Thank you for your kind comments.

Sincerely,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I found Domain Hotel on Groupon and I was not expecting much, but they definitely went beyond my expectations! Parking was easy and accessible to the elevator, leading up to our floor. Walking in, I loved the decoration and ambiance in the lobby. I was checked in immediately and found my room with ease. My first impression of the room was "Wow." I had fun adjusting the number on the sleep number beds. Next to the beds, there was a dock for my Ipod so it was nice to be able to play music. Also, I had a project to do and we were provided with 24 hours of free, high speed internet. We needed to print something and the staff was very friendly with assisting us. The food in the Bytes Cafe seemed pricey, but they do have happy hour! (Although I didn't get a chance to try it since it was only 5:30-7:30pm) Close by, we tried Shabuway and drank at Jujubee! Overall, I had a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci Mae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Traci Mae,

I cannot thank you enough for your feedback and comments. We're so glad you had a chance to check out our happy hour. If you didn't get a chance try the Calimari next time, it's my personal favorite.

The Team and I look forward to seeing you again at the Domain Hotel.

Thank you,


Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
0.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Domain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Domain Hotel

Property: The Domain Hotel
Address: 1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Domain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Silicon Valley boutique hotel, ideally located where Sunnyvale meets Santa Clara, The Domain Hotel offers travelers a contemporary feeling hotel that infuses the technology vibe of the valley through its services and amenities yet embraces the natural outdoor beauty of Northern California through its inspired decor offering guests a unique choice in room type - tranquility or awakening rooms. All guestrooms feature flat-screen LCD TVs, sleep number beds and ample work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Domain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing