We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Domain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Domain Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Todd Metzger, Front Office Director, is extremely friendly. The staff are very helpful. The hotel has a great location (walking distance to shopping, restaurants - short drive to airport). The breakfast, while not large in selection, was beyond expectation for the size of the hotel. The quality of the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Allen,

It was great talking to you during our wine hour! I will be looking forward to some "Ice wine" in the future. Please come back to see us!

Thank you,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    291
    96
    29
    22
See reviews for
118
114
90
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Clean and spacious rooms. Helpful and friendly staff who helped us find our way around. Jeff was a great bartender who kept us entertained in the evenings.

Would recommend for work travel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Gpgannon,

We love to hear that Jeff took great care of you. He has a great memory of our repeat guest and always serves as a model of our service expectations. Please come back to see us!

Thank you,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I travelled to the Bay Area for business and stayed at The Domain. The service was outstanding and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly, helpful and answered every question I had and went above and beyond to make my stay unforgettable. The rooms have modern decor, are comfortable and very clean. It's a great value and you cannot beat the price for what you get. I am looking forward to coming back and will always stay at this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieJK1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Julie,

I cannot thank you enough for your feedback and comments. The Team and I look forward to seeing you again at the Domain Hotel.

Thank you,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

My family including four kids my parents, uncle stayed here for 4 nights ...we were in town for a wedding and it was clean, accessible to a lot of eateries like in 'n' out, the airport, etc...the staff was so accomodating and were friendly and gave us lots of extra towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninny777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Ninny777,

We are delighted that your family enjoyed your trip to the area during your special weekend. Please come back and visit us.

Thank you,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel was very nice during my stay of 4 days. The hospitality in the evening and the service including the happy hour was great. Enjoyed the food. They made me think I was the only one in the hotel. Jeff in the bar is a super guy. The rooms are very nice and the desk area are great for someone like me with maybe more than one laptop. Lots of plugs and easy to get to. Liked the ipod docks. The outside doesn't look like much but please check out the inside. Will be staying here again and again . Really sometimes feels like a home with how nice the people are and how they treat there guests. Don't go by the outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 391Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Larry,

Nothing is more gratifying then receiving positive comments from our guest, and we know Jeff is a rock star! We are excited to serve you in the future.

Thank you,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I love using trip advisor. I have not been disappointed yet, and this visit was very special. My husband and I were going there for his mother’s funeral. When we checked in, the manager learned of the reason for our visit and was extremely kind. He gave us a complimentary bottle of wine as well as a voucher for breakfast in the morning. He also personally walked us to our room. What a kind and warm stay we had. The hotel was very convenient to everything, the room was wonderful - roomy, clean, and well appointed- sleep number bed, fridge, big bathroom and very quiet. We couldn’t have been more pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshstart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Freshstart54,

We know you have many options for lodging. Our people are what set us apart from the rest. Please keep us in mind for future stays in the Bay area.

At your service,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

As soon as we entered the lobby, the staff of the hotel welcomed and greeted us warmly. They gave us tour on their amenities. When we got to our room, the air condition has a little problem, we contacted the maintenance to fix it and they came immediately.
The room's ambiance is relaxing. The room attendant cleaned our room really well. They have the best customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0vely143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Lovely143,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our number one focus is always the guest!

At your service,

Todd Metzger
Front Office Director
Domain Hotel * A Joie De Vivre Hotel
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale CA
Tel: 408-247-0800
Fax: 408-984-7120
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#3 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
2.1 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 5 in Cupertino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Domain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Domain Hotel

Property: The Domain Hotel
Address: 1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Domain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Silicon Valley boutique hotel, ideally located where Sunnyvale meets Santa Clara, The Domain Hotel offers travelers a contemporary feeling hotel that infuses the technology vibe of the valley through its services and amenities yet embraces the natural outdoor beauty of Northern California through its inspired decor offering guests a unique choice in room type - tranquility or awakening rooms. All guestrooms feature flat-screen LCD TVs, sleep number beds and ample work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Domain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing