We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and Service”
Review of The Domain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Domain Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past couple of months. Each time, the front desk staff is always very pleasant and helpful. They make sure to review the ammenities with me and ask if I need help taking my luggage to my room. The rooms are very clean, updated and trendy. I go here as a way to treat myself to a zen/spa-feeling hotel. I live locally but when I need to escape the hustle and bustle of Silicon Valley, this is my favorite haunt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We loved the tranquil ambience of the Domain Hotel, Sunnyvale. The rooms were elegant and very clean, and the breakfast was delicious. We were at Sunnyvale to visit family, and after a busy day it was so nice to come back to this peaceful hotel, enjoy the pool, and feel pampered and special. thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a lot of fun staying there! Special thanks to Alex the driver, Jeff the bartender and Kevin at the front desk! Really awesome people! Also really enjoyed the design of the room, very refreshing. Overall, I had a pleasent experience and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csaba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed a total of 5 nights with our kids. Hotel is very quiet, clean and comfortable. Usually I have trouble sleeping in hotels due to noise, but this place is great did not hear a thing all night. Beds and sheets are super comfy and room is well designed. Loved the Keurig coffee maker. The Domain seems to attract mostly business people, but this is the 3rd time we are staying here and our kids love it. The pool area is very quiet with comfy loungers and nice shade. A great place to bring the kids as long as your kids are not the type to run wild.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff is pleasant! The space is very welcoming, open and inviting. Everybody seems to really care and want to be there. I felt like I was visiting old friends! the restaurant selections in the area are a bit overwhelming! But, I asked the FD and they pointed me out to a few great places.

Room Tip: I would suggest booking a Deluxe room or Superior room!! These rooms are spacious and have the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattius Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My first time at this hotel and was very happy that my co-workers recommended it. My late flight arrival put me at the check-in desk around 2:00 a.m. where I was met by a very friendly desk agent. My room was clean, cool, and had the usual amenities, and also a Keurig coffee maker - nice! I didn't use the free-wifi (left my laptop at home), so I can't comment on speed. I did appreciate the nice underground parking garage and easy access to the elevators. I enjoyed the free breakfast, and the wait-staff in the cafe were spot-on with coffee and juice service, and tasty biscuits and gravy - sausage and rosemary gravy; delicious! Quick checkout with an emailed statement and I was on my way home. My only negative was the lack of clear signage out front. I drove by it once, then realized I'd missed the entrance. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Sunnyvale. I'm not sure if this could be called a "boutique" hotel; it just had interesting decor.

Room Tip: this was my first time here, and the room I got was excellent - at the end of the hall, away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Modern and comfortable room. The usual amenities (flat screen TV, mini fridge, free wifi). Note that if uber-fast wifi is needed, there's a charge for "high speed internet"; the free wifi was fine for my needs). There's also a Keurig coffee maker. Seems to be for the business crowd; was surprised that there was no in-room safe. Modern and relatively new property. Was very convenient for an early flight out of San Jose International and was chosen for that reason. There was supposed to be a shuttle to SJC (not sure of there's a fee) -- wasn't available during my stay because the driver was on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.7 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,013 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
198 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Sheraton Sunnyvale
#15 of 33 in Sunnyvale
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Domain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Domain Hotel

Address: 1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £81 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Domain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Silicon Valley boutique hotel, ideally located where Sunnyvale meets Santa Clara, The Domain Hotel offers travelers a contemporary feeling hotel that infuses the technology vibe of the valley through its services and amenities yet embraces the natural outdoor beauty of Northern California through its inspired decor offering guests a unique choice in room type - tranquility or awakening rooms. All guestrooms feature flat-screen LCD TVs, sleep number beds and ample work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Domain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing