We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!”
Review of Sheraton Sunnyvale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed here for the 2nd year in a row to attend the Bridge School Benefit concert, hosted by Pegi & Neil Young. I have to chalk up the few negative comments to what is most likely, negative people, but they are entitled to their say! I don't think this facility misrepresents itself, it's posted as 3 1/2 stars and it's that and more. The service we received was excellent! The staff is very friendly and accomodating - especially the front desk staff. This Sheraton is not as high priced as other Sheraton's which may be higher end so it is what it is - which is affordable, friendly, clean and very accessible. The room is large, modern and clean with all the amenities. The lower rooms that open onto the pool area are awesome. The pool area is great and the restaurant very good. The restaurant staff are excellent and they extend their regular hours for Bridge School Benefit attendees/participants. We will always make this our go-to hotel for this concert! If you are a starwood customer then, there are always hotel deals available to make your stay more affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyWatzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    115
    78
    26
    18
See reviews for
44
35
42
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shinjuku, Japan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Really great hotel with excellent services especially from the front desk. Really helpful and lots of information is presented to you without me needing to ask them anything.
Informative!!!

Hotel room is huge and clean. Well, at first glance it didn't look much of a hotel as it looks more of a motel.
Strange thing is , there is no refridgerator. Found out that I have to request from the front desk. of course it is provided free once you request for it.

Bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste, as it is not provided.

Good excellent mediteranean restaurant located in the hotel.
I have myself free internet access the whole week I was there. Really important as it gets me connected to the world.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here a couple of times over the past few months. Rooms are as you would expect from a Sheraton - basic, not flashy or modern, but have all the basic needed amenities.

Internet is somewhat slow.

Hotel is setup like a motel - a few buildings, each 2 flights, one facing the courtyard/pool, the other facing the parking lot. No elevator to the top floor - so if you have suitcases, ground floor could be a better choice.

Front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. Plenty of parking.

Not much to do around - you need a car to get to sunnyvale/palo alto/san jose/santa clara.

Quick tip - if you want a quick eat, try dish n dash - 2 minutes away, great middle eastern food - spicy and hits the spot.

Room Tip: Hotel is right on the 237 highway - therefore, ask for a room in a building far away from the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed here for a total of 3 nights, I was traveling with 3 young children and I need to say how the staff were just absolutely lovely and catered to our family needs. Even to the point of ensuring the children and I had everything we needed in the restaurant. Restaurant food always delicious. The service was just great - unfortunately I cant remember any names but the ladies at front desk were soo friendly and welcoming. The hotel is lovely and clean throughout. Beautiful flowers around the grounds. The pool was just perfect, nicely heated, never crowded and we swam twice a day. Bedroom provided everything from mini fridge, starbucks coffee/tea, powerful shower, loads of extra space and a nice big flat screen tv. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable - overall a perfect stay. Will definitely return when we are in town next and would highly recommend if you need the perfect place to relax in Sunnyvale.

Room Tip: One of the rooms facing the pool is great so you can walk out directly from your porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neenz1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Sunnyvale a month ago, while visiting a friend in the area. I booked the room on Starwood points and when I checked in, asked about getting an upgrade to a Club room. They first told me it was $50 extra a night or 1000 points per night, but then did it for me for free. I don't know what it's like the regular rooms, but the Club rooms were just great - quiet, comfortable and lot's of space. They provide Starbucks coffee in the lobby, free water for club rooms and a mini fridge which was handy. Plus, if you are there on a weekend day, they give you a voucher for the full breakfast buffet since they don't offer the continental breakfast in the lounge during the weekend. The continental breakfast is nothing special - it would be nice if they would offer some hard boiled eggs or peanut butter - they don't offer anything with protein.

The workout room is conveniently located and really well-equipped - you can watch television or play music while you are on the treadmill or elliptical trainer if you just bring ear buds or head phones. The heavenly bed was really comfortable and so was the shower. They also have a huge pool (big enough for lap swimming) and lot's of lounge chairs. The service is really friendly and responsive.

My only complaint was that on the second night, some teenagers and adults were yelling and making a ton of noise in the pool as late as 10pm. When I called the front desk to complain, they said other people had already called and someone was going to down to the pool to kick the offenders out, which they did right away. They should have a gate around the pool with a lock so that they can keep people out after 10pm.

But I already know that if I'm in the San Jose/Sunnyvale area again, I want to stay here!

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a little extra or using more Starwood points, try to get a club room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

it is in quiet place a little far from down town. we can enjoy relax time not only in the room but open air terrace and beside the pool to refresh day time fatigue.
The breakfast option is recommended because it served at confortable space for limited people to make the time be preparement for the business of the day.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mits I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

1) Sheraton is a big Name and services should also be big. For example, most of the hotel guests I encountered in my 2 months stay at this hotel were businessmen. That means they work hard during the day and they want to rest their back and finish up whatever work is left while relaxing on their beds. However, due to lack of power outlets for their laptops, they are/will be forced to continue sitting on the desk hence abusing their body. The remedy is to either install these outlets near the beds (expensive) or change all lamps with dual power outlets built-in (cheapest).
2) Need small refrigerators in every rooms so that people have cold drinks
3) Need small microwave ovens in every rooms

Other than these issues, staff is exceptional, especially VIP Lounge, Gabriela R. and Luke are incredible employees. Everyone at the fron desk are incredible, kind and takes care of their customers with smile.

I love the beds, they are very comfortable, rooms are big. I thank you for your great hospitality. But please correct the above 3 issues and everyone's stay will be pleasant and the RTO will be very short.

Best regards,

Room Tip: Even though it is a hassle I always prefer the top floor rooms and away from the door entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yonas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
3.8 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
#10 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sunnyvale

Property: Sheraton Sunnyvale
Address: 1100 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sunnyvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel is truly an escape with its serene setting, beautifully landscaped grounds, and picture perfect weather, we are a great choice for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Starwood, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing