We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Nearby Hotels
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Wild Palms
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Tree Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Sunnyvale Mountain View(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
97
123
85
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
123
85
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfaz restaurantno elevatorthe club loungeattached restaurantfront desktwo story buildingsbusiness hotelsilicon valleyfirst floorfree shuttleroom was spaciousnice poolbreakfast buffetan older hotelfresh fruitpropertybay
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Faz restaurant is great for business lunch / dinners and there is a nice bar for business travellers eating alone. The rooms are comfortable and hotel has an easy relaxed feel that makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl W, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

ChrisE,

Thank you for your comments - we appreciate your time and business! I'll make sure to pass them on to our partners at Faz and to whole team - I'm so glad you felt at home and we can't wait for your return!

Karl Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Rooms are very nice, I had a room with the pool view. However, for the price you pay for the rooms, I would expect much higher standard of rooms. Food is excellent! Service very nice, and helpful.Check in and check out was very quick.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl W, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi JoanRa,

Thanks for your comments - we appreciate your taking the time to post your experiences at the hotel, and hope that you will be traveling here again soon!

Karl Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The service was better than expected. The facility is small but very nice, conveniently located by Hwy. 237 with quick access to the 101 Freeway. Historic Murphy Street is a few miles away for great dining. The pool area is luxurious. The food was great and offered variety. The lemonade was particulary notable also. Very good place for a group meeting, probably up to 50 would be comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl W, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

RalphR,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel - it's always nice to know how we're doing, and we appreciate your time and business. Hopefully you'll be visiting the Sunnyvale area again soon, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Karl Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel, not the first time, so I knew what to expect. The hotel is kinda old, but what makes it great is the staffs. I would like to name Kimmie, Alex and Lachelle at the front desk. They really made my stay they really went that extra mile to take care of their customer. Particularly after a bad experience on the cab to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much in pointing out the accomplishments of several individuals. We will all celebrate their success in making a great connection, which is why we are here.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just stayed here almost a week, including weekend. So negatives are it's very tough to get a reservation given location. If you're on 2nd floor, you're shlepping bags up and down. Ice machine in my building was broken; i called first day but never saw anyone fix. not as big a deal if a small fridge in room. No HBO or AMC - so no Game of Thrones of Mad Men on Sunday nite. One morning a landscape staff at 7am was blowing leaves around pool - on /off, on/off. would have been annoying even if i was awake. on the other hand, you can't beat location to 237 and 101. Faz has consistently good food. bar/wait staff are very competent. Rooms are pretty large. Beds and pillows are great! Maid service top notch - refreshed everything including laundry bags. Pool is very nice and well maintained. Good work out facility, Club Lounge. Appreciated gardens, water fountains on weekend when i wasn't rushed. Still my preferred place in Mtn View area.

Room Tip: if you don't want to carry bags up stairs, ask for ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the detailed review. We got some good pointers on areas where we could certainly have done much better in our service delivery. Rest assured we will follow up to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews