We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A brand new hotel next to 101 freeway so it's easy for travel. It's also very close to the office I traveled to. I was given a suite of two bedrooms, with a large living room and a kitchen. The rooms aren't too big but enough for one or two persons. Each room has a bathroom, one has a bathtub. The hotel is quite new. The décor and the furniture are contemporary and the appliances in the kitchen are new. The suite is very clean. Although the hotel is next to the freeway, but the sleeping quality is very good because it's very quite. The hotel also provides complimentary continental breakfast. There is no elevator but this wasn't a problem for me to walk to the second floor with a light luggage. The equipment in the gym is scarce. Overall, this is a good hotel for an extended stay for its price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, we appreciate your comments about the hotel. It's great to know that guests appreciate the rooms and the amenities, and please let us know how we can earn a five star rating next time! We hope to see you again...

Regards,
Tom

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    53
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
4
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

You are not inundated with choice in this area and at this (low-mid) price, the Staybridge Suites are about as good as it gets. The suite is a good size, with all the facilities you need for a short stay. A well equipped kitchen area, an OK bathroom area and plenty of seats etc contribute to a comfortable stay. Free wifi was good speed. The locale is not much to speak of and a car is a pre requisite if venturing out in the evening. I was on a business trip and it ticked the boxes for that purpose. Nothing exceptional but would likely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank welovetravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, we appreciate your feedback. We are located in a unique location, and yes there is not much within walking distance, so I completely understand your comment about needing a car to venture out at night. Other than the location, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if we can do anything to enhance your stay next time.

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I lived in a suite with a large living room, two separate bedrooms and a well-equipped kitchen. Free wifi with decent speed. Complimentary yet very basic breakfast. Laundry room free to use - you only need to buy the detergent. The shampoo and body lotion were never replaced after being used up. Ideal place for friend gathering, but a little expensive for normal night stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIPADVlSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice hotel and great location. Staff was very friendly and made sure that our staff was nice. Very convenient of where I needed to be in Sunnyvale. The breakfast was nice and the location was nice. Near a lot of stores and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale. We appreciate the feedback about the location, staff, and the breakfast. Please let us know what we could do to earn a 5 star review versus 4 next time you stay with us. Take care!

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I was in this hotel for a week having to attend a convention in Mountain View. Room very confortable and clean with free wi-fi and excellent breakfast. The pool is small but pleasant.
Absolutely recomended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nik64it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest.,

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at our hotel while attending a convention in Mountain View. We want our guests to feel "Like Family", and hopefully the comfortable clean room, free wifi, and free breakfast gave you some of the comforts of home. Please stay with us again...

Regards,
Tom

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I recently stayed with three friends in a very spacious two bedroom suite for one night. We were kind of loud and received no complaints. We couldn't hear anything from other rooms at all very good soundproofing. The common living area and kitchen were very modern and nicely decorated. Everything was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. We went in to he hot tub a 1 am an no one cared (we were pretty quiet) so that was cool. The breakfast bar was awesome for being free, all in all super worth it an would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hello,

Thank you for staying with Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, your feedback is appreciated. It's good to know that you enjoyed the suites and all the amenities that we offer. The rooms are built well, and sound coming other rooms has not been an issue. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Tom McEvoy, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in the beginning of August. We were happy with the price of the hotel, however, we did run into a few problems. There was some sort of gross brown substance on the floor in one of the bathrooms. I thought it might be dog poop, but didn't want to get that close to investigate. We let the front desk know and they said they would have someone come and clean it. When we returned in the evening, it was still there. I figured when the came to clean the room they might take care of it then (the weekly "deep cleaning"), however, it still remained on the floor. We ended up putting down towels so as to not step on the mysterious brown stuff on the floor. The room had a musty odor from the older fridge which was somewhat unpleasant. Other than that we were satisfied with the stay. Breakfast was average, nothing to get excited about. The dinners during the evening were more of a snack, although we did not count on it to eat. I would probably stay here again because of the price and the good location, but it is nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Haley,

Thank you for the feedback, and my apologies for not taking care of the issue on the floor that you described. In the future, please let us know if the situation was not handled to your satisfaction, so we have the opportunity to make things right. Please stay with us again in the future.

Regards,
Tom

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#9 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Sheraton Sunnyvale
#12 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
3.5 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale

Property: Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Address: 900 Hamlin Ct, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale offers excellent accommodation for the high tech or leisure/family traveler, perfect for training, relocation and all lengths of stay. The hotel features one and two bedroom suites, much like spacious apartments with fully equipped kitchens, living/dining areas and an excellent work area offering complimentary high-speed Internet (wired and wireless) and Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Our property boasts ample amenities for work and play, such as an all season outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, cardio room, sports court/BBQ area, and 9-hole mini-golf. Complimentary shuttle service to close by destinations is available. The property is conveniently located off Highways 101 & 237 and close to Shoreline Amphitheatre, Moffett Field, Santa Clara Convention Center, Twin Creeks Sports Complex and Murphy Avenue's Restaurant Row in downtown Sunnyvale.Businesses: NASA/Ames, Lockheed Martin, Yahoo!, Juniper Networks, SGI, SiemensSchools: Stanford University, Santa Clara University, SJSU, Cogswell Polytechnical CollegeHospitals: El Camino Hospital, Stanford Medical Center, Lucile Packard Children's Hospital, Palo Alto Veterans HospitalLocal attractions: Twin Creeks Sports Complex, Great Mall, Silicon Valley Tech Museum, Santa Cruz Mtns Wineries, Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing