We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Was looking for somewhere to avoid hassles of San Francisco before heading south. This motel is well located about 30 minutes south of airport. Beautiful room, friendly staff, free laundry (you buy powder from shop in motel), nice breakfast and free wifi. Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiser12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback about the hotel. Please recommend Staybridge Suites to your colleagues, friends, and family!

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    53
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
4
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warm Springs, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Check in/out was quick. Recommend call ahead if you need a late check out. Room had lot of space. Well stocked room with all items needed for family living or extended stays. Bed and pillows were great. Good selection of TV channels. Courtyard area great (fire pit, basket ball court, barbeque area). A little difficult to find as it is located in a quiet business neighborhood between highways 101 and 237.

Room Tip: Courtyard has a basket ball court which you can hear the ball bouncing inside courtyard facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback, and please stay with us again. Sounds as if you felt "like family"!!!

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

local is close to lots of sunnyvale IT company, but there is nothing nearby. lost some fun after work. however, hotel is pretty good, very nice suite room, kitchen, friendly staff etc, feel very comfortable to stay. price is a little bit higher

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for you feedback about the suite room, kitchen, friendly staff, and feeling very comfortable to stay. We hope you stay with us again!

Tom McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

During our round trip to California we stayed 2 nights at Staybrige Suites Sunnyvale.
The first room we got were located next to a very busy road, we asked if we could change room, and the helpful staff managed to get us a better room away from the noise. This left us with a very positive view at this hotel. I will even say this was the difference between 3 and 4 stars. I have given 4 in this review.
The room we ended up with was clean, lots of space for the 5 of us, fully equipped kitchen. Only thing to say about the room is that it soon will need a bit of a small renovation. Personally I think if they got rid of the carpet and got something else than a carpet, then the room would have a much nicer clean feeling.
Breakfast was good and they got a laundry room we could use for free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olchju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale. I'm glad that we were able to resolve the challenge with noise to your satisfaction, and I'll definitely share your feed back with the team. Please stay with us again.

Regards,
Tom

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Been to Staybridge suites for a business visit and this place has everything you need (almost everything - they dont have an escalator, so if you have heavy luggage, you better ask for a suite in the ground floor)

Accommodation - ample space with a furnished kitchen, good sleep quality
Parking - sufficient - well around the property
Food - Good breakfast spread and complimentary dinner on 3 days a week
Staff - well trained and courteous
Internet - Fast!

Located in a good area which is near to restaurants, gas and so on

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NandanRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We will always do our best to accommodate a first floor request, and thank you for the kind words about the room, staff, and meals. Please stay with us again.

Tom McEvoy
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minas Gerais
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is the perfect Hotel to stay for a long business trip in the Silicon Valley!
Big rooms, very clear and well maintened, great staff and complimentary bbq!!

The location is not the best in this area, but here you will need a car anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcarrijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpmcevoy, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale. We appreciate your comments about the Big rooms being very clear and well maintened, the great staff and our complimentary bbq!! Please stay with us again...

Tom McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed many times in this hotel and wrote several reviews on some of my past stays. So why another review then?

The reason is that things change and especially in the hotel business such changes can come quickly. They can also go both ways.

Luckily that is not the case here and compared to my previous stay, things even got a little better. This does not mean there is no room for improvement though. I'll cover those at the end, but they are all very small.

The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It is ideally suited for a longer stay. The recent renovation has modernized the look and feel, replaced furniture and maintains the high quality one has come to expect from this chain.

The full sized open kitchen includes a big fridge, microwave, dishwasher, etc. The living room part is comfortable with a big screen TV and a sofa to wind down on. There is also a comfy seat.

The bedroom and connected bathroom are comfortable too. The bedroom has a second TV. One improvement over the previous time was the walk in shower. It replaced the old bathtub that was pretty small. Getting rid of it and expand the shower area was a very good idea.The tiling has also been redone. Altogether it makes for a great shower experience at the start of the day.

I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Wi-Fi. I usually prefer a fixed connection because most hotels provide very poor Wi-Fi service, even in Silicon Valley. In this case, there is no need to worry though. The line was reliable and fast enough for standard use.

Something else I want to mention because it is often overlooked. Maintenance is doing an excellent job. I've experienced this a few times myself. As soon as something is in need of repair, or requires regular maintenance, it is done very promptly.

Housekeeping is also very good and leaves nothing to desire. I really like it that the rooms are cleaned thoroughly before a new guest arrives, but also during the stay the room is kept clean.

So, kudos to the hotel management to continue to invest in quality!

There is however another very important aspect: the staff. It is very rare to experience this kind of friendliness and hospitality. Everything is done promptly and with a genuine smile. This is across the board with all staff members and really makes a big difference. It sets this hotel apart from many others.

Why not 5 stars then? Well, if possible I would give 4.5 stars. There are some things that can be improved though.

The breakfast is good and I love the fresh fruit, but not much variation. Especially with an extended stay it would be nice to have somewhat more variety.

What I really miss is a luggage rack, or maybe even two since this is an extended stay hotel. It is kind of shabby to have to put your suitcase(s) on the floor. The carpet is clean, but still.

The self-laundry room has a very limited capacity. It is great there is no charge for this service, but only 3 washing machines is not adequate, given the size of this hotel. More often than not, they are all in use. Especially before and after office hours. What makes this more cumbersome is that the machines do not indicate how much time is needed still, so you just need to keep on trying. The number of dryers is sufficient however.

Perhaps it is also worth considering to have an in-room safe. In particular big enough to fit a 15" laptop in. I feel very safe in this hotel, but it adds to the convenience to have such a place for valuables.

As I mentioned above, all of these are pretty small wishes.

This is simply a great hotel with a terrific staff and I hope to return many more times!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelOften4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#9 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Sheraton Sunnyvale
#12 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale

Property: Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Address: 900 Hamlin Court, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale offers excellent accommodation for the high tech or leisure/family traveler, perfect for training, relocation and all lengths of stay. The hotel features one and two bedroom suites, much like spacious apartments with fully equipped kitchens, living/dining areas and an excellent work area offering complimentary high-speed Internet (wired and wireless) and Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Our property boasts ample amenities for work and play, such as an all season outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, cardio room, sports court/BBQ area, and 9-hole mini-golf. Complimentary shuttle service to close by destinations is available. The property is conveniently located off Highways 101 & 237 and close to Shoreline Amphitheatre, Moffett Field, Santa Clara Convention Center, Twin Creeks Sports Complex and Murphy Avenue's Restaurant Row in downtown Sunnyvale.Businesses: NASA/Ames, Lockheed Martin, Yahoo!, Juniper Networks, SGI, SiemensSchools: Stanford University, Santa Clara University, SJSU, Cogswell Polytechnical CollegeHospitals: El Camino Hospital, Stanford Medical Center, Lucile Packard Children's Hospital, Palo Alto Veterans HospitalLocal attractions: Twin Creeks Sports Complex, Great Mall, Silicon Valley Tech Museum, Santa Cruz Mtns Wineries, Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing