We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Wish we would have found this years ago... spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff, minutes from Great America... and practically anything else. The best part was the breakfast. Not only was it hot and fresh, but there was a nice spacious room to sit in, and the staff actually restocked the food when it got low. They even walked around and filled up juice glasses. Free wifi to boot.. kids ranked it as our best hotel so far.

Room Tip: We were on the top (5th) floor, so there was no noise above us. We were next to the elevator, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilesmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel has great weekend rates at a quiet location in a Business Park. The location right off the Lawrence Expwy is ideal for stays in the Silicon Valley. It is easy to find and the tree lined lot and large fountain at the entrance are a nice extra. The rooms are quite large, very clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. A car is necessary to take advantage of this location but it is within easy driving distance of the SJ airport, Mountain View, Santa Clara, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmystic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were fortunate to stay here while visiting familty in Sunnyvale! We had the king suit with the aarp rate. We arrived around 2am from nothern California. The staff was courteous and the room(s) was a welcome site. It was quiet and comfortable. It had french doors separating the sitting area from the bedroom area. Perfect for me to do my computer "stuff" while my husband was sleeping or watching tv.

With a breakfast in the morning, my husband was ecstatic! I loved the stay!

Sandy S.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet area and were placed on the lower floor. It was quiet. We will recommend my h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Sandra S.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are ecstatic to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for visiting your family in the area. it is also wonderful to see that our King Suite layout and size met your needs during your stay. Our focus is on guest satisfaction and this has made our day. We hope to see you again the next time you visit family in Sunnyvale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I needed a cheap hotel in the Sunnyvale area so took a gamble on Hotwire, and was thrilled when I got this hotel, as I have stayed here before after booking direct.

The hotel is in the middle of a business park, which is unusual, but it is well-signposted, and has excellent links to the freeway. Note that a car is probably almost essential -- I'm not sure that there's anywhere to eat within walking distance, although the hotel does have its own restaurant.

Checkin was friendly although the assistant seemed to turn down the charm a little when she saw it was a Hotwire reservation, which was slightly disappointing. The room was a decent size with a king bed. Air conditioning was not the usual window-type, but a proper plumbed in system, which made it a lot quieter than the window-fitted units. The room was spotlessly clean.

Despite being surrounded by other guests, the room was very quiet -- no noise from the rooms to either side, or from above. My room faced out over the pool area, which did provide some noise, but they closed the pool around 11pm, which was good. There was a loud party downstairs on one of the nights I was staying, but there was no noise intrusion into the room, and the only effect on my stay was that the car park got rather full.

The hotel had a large sign in the lobby proclaiming it had fiber internet -- of course, this is only a technology, not a guarantee of speed, but given that they were shouting about it, I was expecting a good connection. However, while the wifi signal was strong, the speed was extremely poor -- downloading a 120mb file took over two hours. This was a shame given the location in Silicon Valley.

Overall, a very good stay and I will use the hotel again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Alexis B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response of your stay. We believe responses such as this provide the best information to all guests when searching online. It is wonderful to hear that your room provided such a quiet environment for you during your visit with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our priorities! However, I did notice your concern regarding the unfortunate delay you experienced while downloading a file. I am concerned as our internet upgrade should be providing much higher download and upload speeds than the past system. I sincerely hope this did not negatively affect your stay with us. If you have an extra moment please feel free to contact us directly so that we may look further into this matter. Once again, we thank you for your response and hope to see you again here in Sunnyvale, CA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

In Silicon valley this is a good value hotel. I stayed there for 5 days only because it was next to the
Cyberknife HQ where I was visiting. Good place but no luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Anjum01,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always wonderful having guests provided feedback regarding their stays. We are very happy to see that you found our proximity to Ciberknife HQ as an asset for your stay. If we can be of any additional service please feel free to contact us directly at any time. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sunnyvale area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had to go up to Silicon Valley for an awards banquet on a weekend. With the banquet at Stanford and good friends in Santa Clara, we chose Sunnyvale as the place to stay. We like the Country Inn brand, and when I saw the price for the two weekend nights, I looked no further. All their hotels are non-smoking, which is a deal-maker for us. The location is in an industrial complex which makes it nice and quiet. It is very close to two major freeways, across from a park, and is beautiful on the outside with a lovely fountain at the entrance.

The room was large and comfortable, and the bed was great. There were a few small flaws - open hole from a screw, for instance, here and there, but not at all bothersome. The staff was very nice, and the breakfast (included) featured hot foods, real cutlery and plates (no paper here), and was very plentiful. Even the breakfast room was upscale. There were coffee, tea, cookies and hot chocolate always available in the lobby.

The only drawback of the weekend was that the bar was not open. I know that if I needed to stay during the week, and the rate was a little higher, it would be fine. This was a VERY comfortable hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Erklein,

Thank you for your very kind remarks about our property. I am thrilled to see that you are a loyal guest with the Carlson Rezidor hotel lines. It is also wonderful to see that you enjoyed our large rooms, complimentart breakfast buffet, and the complimentary amenities in the lobby. Having loyal guests such as yourself brings much pride to our staff. If we can be of any further service please feel free to contact us directly at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Wouldn't be up at 6am writing this review if not for the uncomfortable bed and scratchy linens, and I can usually fall asleep anywhere, including on the plane. The wifi was so slow that we ended up using 4G on our phones. Don't stay if wi-fi is important to you. I booked this hotel seeing the great reviews, and I am regretting my decision.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stardream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Stardream,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. All feedback is welcome as it helps us in finding areas that are doing well as well as areas that we may need to improve upon. I would like to apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. However, I am very grateful that we had the chance to address the issue with you via email and I sincerely hope the matter was addressed to your satisfaction. If you have any additional questions or comments or if I can be of any further service please feel free to contact us directly and we will be more than happy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,081 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
984 reviews
4 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
206 reviews
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#10 of 33 in Sunnyvale
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Sheraton Sunnyvale
#14 of 33 in Sunnyvale
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA

Address: 1300 Chesapeake Terrace, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £82 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing