We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
Nearby Hotels
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grand Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Tree Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Domain Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Sunnyvale Mountain View(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
US$331
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
521
290
86
41
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
290
86
41
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkfountain barfront desktwin creeksoffice parknice hotelhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetbusiness triplevi's stadiumwafflessilicon valleyhot itemsrooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againexercise roomfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Paper in elevator and old room service trays in hallway don't get picked up until the next day. Pool was not clean and was accessible only by a ladder, not good for this senior. The 2nd day they got the chair lift working (they don't leave the battery in it unless someone requests it). So the pool is not kid friendly with no steps for entering it. Major problem getting an extension cord for my room. They closed out our account (and the room access and Wi-Fi) hours before we checked out.

Room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was very small, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Corridors are very long. Regardless of floor, get a room near the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear gerbear,

Thank you for staying at Country In & Suites by Carlson. After carefully reviewing your comment, I realize that we could have done more to accommodate all your needs and requests. I have forward your concerns to our Housekeeping manager, Chief engineer and management team to look into the issues and possiblities.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at the Country Inn Sunnyvale at least once per quarter for over six years. The staff and management are very attentive, and the free breakfast buffet is actually very good. The rooms are average size, but well-furnished and appointed, and the beds are very comfortable. All in all, it is a great place to stay for business travelers going to Silicon Valley.

Room Tip: I like a room close to the elevator, which shortens the walk with luggage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2eatout2nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear luv2eatout2nite,

Thank you for staying with Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your always business trip in the area. Knowing that you have been stay with us for over six years makes us feel very happy and well worth all hard work. Here at our hotel, we have always tried our best to provide the best possible hotel services/facilities such as the room, bed, complimentary breakfast, etc. And since customer services has been one of our main priorites, we are so delighted to know that our hotel staff and management makes your overall experience pleasantly.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice location and good value.Room clean and decent size. Price extremely reasonable. Triple A and AARP discounts available. Location right off highway, but we took a room overlooking the inner courtyard and pool and were very happy. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and in a nice room not an alcove. Will come here again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room facing inner courtyard overlooking pool with high floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0cky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear r0cky1,

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale. We are very happy to see such positive feedback about our hotel services/facilities such as the room and complimentary full hot breakfast. Knowing that your overall experience was so pleasant makes all our hard work paid off.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I read some negative reviews on this place but decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. My husband has to come to Kaiser for a heart procedure and we had to have a hotel for 2 nights. The outside needs some updating, didn't use the elevator so don't know about that..some people complained on here about that. But the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice considering not a high end hotel. And to me the most important thing is it was SUPER CLEAN!....and I am very picky about that. I have found disgusting rooms even in expensive hotels. So I inspect right away...passed my inspection with flying colors. I even used a Lysol wipe on door knobs and light switches and remote and nothing. Not even dirty. I highly recommend the hotel. They even upgraded our room and didn't charge extra for us bringing our Chihuahua.
't

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meliw444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear meliw444,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your last stay in the area. First of all, we want to wish your husband all best of luck on the heart procedure. Secondly, we are so thrilled to receive such positive feedback from you. Here we have always committed ourselves to provide the best possible hotel services to accommodate all guests' needs from the cleanliness of guestroom to our hotel staff. Knowing that your overall experience was "pleasantly surprised" makes all our hard work paid off.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room is really clean. The bed is comfortable to have a good night. In addition, the television at the room offer several HD channels. That is wonderful!

The most impressive thing of the hotel is that they offer free coffee at lobby. That day when I got there, it rains cats and dogs. Before bringing our luggages to our room, my wife and I had a cup of coffee. That was really relax us.

The only one issue is that the hotel is at the innermost of the plaza. However, I believe that someone like a hidden place to stay a night, does't it?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 阿波羅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your last stay in the area. We also thank you for such positive comments about our facilities in the guestroom and our 24/7 complimentary tea and coffee station. Here we have always committed ourselves to provice the best possible hotel serives to accommodate all guests' needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews