We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Saint Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Perfect for business trips”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Wonderful hotel if you work for one of the huge companies in the Bay area because of special pricing model for employees. Excellent staff. Perfect location for HP, Google or Amazon employees. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Anna K,

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area and for taking your time to write us a positive feedback. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us has made all our hard works paid off. As always, your kind recognition about our hotel staff and complimentary buffet breakfast is very appreciated.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    269
    77
    33
    8
See reviews for
204
102
45
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was my families second stay at this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast is outstanding, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are clean. I would like to thank Catherine for all her help and attention to detail it was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Baheejah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Baheejah S,

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. We want to thank you for your wonderful feedback about our complimentary buffet breakfast and the best possible hotel services and facilities that we provide to accommodate all your requests. As always, your recognition about our hotel staff, especially Catherine is always appreciated.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during my last business trip. The hotel staff were very nice people. The restaurant food was awesome and quite affordable. One issue I have with the hotel is that the carpet is dirty, needs deep washing. Oh, they give you free internet.

Room Tip: I always go for upper floors, some kids were noisy, but it was occasional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sam S,

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us has made all our hard works paid off. We really appreciate your kind feedback and will continue to provide the best possible hotel services and facilities to accommodate all guests' needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Went to Shoreline for concert, needed a place to spend the night. Very pleasant choice. Centrally located. Will stay here again - if the opportunity should come up. This survey wants more characters..... what else can I say?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Richard D,

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. We want to thank you for your recognition about our efforts to provide the best possible hotel services and facilities to accommodate all guests' needs and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 7 days and everything was great all days. Great staff and was quickly brought what I needed to the room. They also have free breakfast as well as a 24 hour market with snacks and drinks if the restaurant or bar is closed. As well as complimentary cookies, coffee and water when needed stationed by the front desk. Very private and my room was left undistrubed when I put the Do Not Disturb tab up. Overall, wonderful stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FA0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Funkkytown0000,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our property here in Sunnyvale. We are honored to have hosted you and we hope to see you again soon. We will certainly pass your compliments on to our team so that they will know their hard work has paid off.

Sincerely,

John Holmes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for a team tournament for 5 days; staff was great, very comfortable rooms and beds with no noise or air temp issues. Nice breakfast -- included cooked eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, tea, coffee, a number of juices. Had fresh water and cookies in the lobby as well as intermittent coffee. Parking fairly easy. Only drawback is that there is nothing else in the area at all in terms of being able to walk to shopping, restaurants, etc. Decent price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear KrisPena,

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. We are very happy to have you here with us along with all your team members. Knowing that you enjoy your stay with us, especially enjoying our guestroom, complimentary buffet breakfast with a wide variety of food options and compplimentary 24/7 water and cookies station at the lobby, has made all our hard works paid off.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a wedding to attend in Mountain View and this hotel was perfect. It's a clean, quiet and friendly hotel. We were greeted with great smiles and able to check in early. It's located in a business park, which in my opinion is just fine: no noise on the weekend! Walking distance from the hotel is a cute park with a boardwalk and some paths lined with Eucalyptus trees. The bed was comfy. We wanted to try the breakfast, but there were Little Leaguers and teenage waterpolo players staying here too--they demolished the breakfast buffet. Growing boys, what can you do, not the hotel's fault. All in all, I would stay here again and recommend this hotel. It's easy to get around the Bay area from here, as it's right off the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank ThereseNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ruby E,

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your visit in the area. We want to thank you for recognizing all our hard efforts to accommodate all guests' requests and to provide the best possible hotel services and facilities. As always, your kind feedback about our overall hotel, complimentary buffet breakfast and wonderful customer services that our staff have provided is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
929 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
956 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Address: 1300 Chesapeake Ter, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing