We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Outside of the hotel looks a bit "sketchy" but wonderful surprise when we walked into our room. Room was totally renovated and fresh. Plenty of space and nice, comfy bedding. Bathrooms remodeled too and very clean. Hallway carpeting new. It has a small pool and whirlpool that are nice. Breakfast was okay - not someone in the breakfast room all the time so when ran out of things had to go to front desk for someone to come and refill items. Breakfast room renovated, modern, and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

I had a two-night stay on business and was trying to save money. I have NO complaints! There was a hot breakfast, not just cold continental, and the rooms were clean and neat, if small. Great high-speed wireless, which is important to me. TV's are name brand and all very new. My room was clean, warm, quiet, and had a nice window that I could actually open to enjoy some of that wonderful California air. Despite its obvious age, and a need for some paint touchups, I felt cared for and comfortable, and I would recommend it not only based on price but that amazing breakfast. Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smk5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Too much money too much noise broken shower head cigarette burns on bedspread. Elevator scary. Old building used to be some old motel of some sort. Pay the extra money stay someplace with class. Couldn't sleep with noise from industrial truck cleaning Kentucky fried chicken grease. As a matter of fact I would stay at KFC before I stay here again. Sorry folks but this bad especially for $100 or more a night. Don't stay here for more than $ 39 not worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank borderpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I wish i could give them 10 starts!!!!!
I made a stupid mistake that i left my coat in my hotel room and i didn't realize this until i already arrive at airport. There was no enough time for me to go back to pick it up so i called the hotel. At first i thought maybe they can mail it to me later but the manager found someone driving towards airport and brought me my coat. Thank them soooooo much. If i would ever visit bay area again i would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Had to stay up in this area for work for a week Jan 14 - Jan 18, 2013. Figured this place got okay reviews so I gave it a shot. I will keep this short and sweet. Good points...1) It was pretty close to a couple major freeways so my commute was pretty quick and easy, 2) hotel was walking distance from a really good sushi place (ocean blue) and The Fish Market (great seafood!), 3) across the street there is an okay gym which you get to go to for free if your staying at the Comfort Inn, 4) the room was large, clean and did not smell. Bad points...1) they were having issues with the magnetic key and it was a real pain in the butt to get the door open (all five days), 2) the free breakfast was not as good as other Comfort Inns I have stayed at (still free and plenty of eggs though), 3) hotel is a little run down but what do you expect for a pretty cheap price, 4) the "elevator" is pretty much a joke. Would I stay here again if I had to come back up for work? Probably not, I would spend a little more and get a more up to date place...but if all you want to do is sleep in a relatively quite and clean room then go for it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zj4play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Great breakfast. Somewhat sub-par room. Good front desk hospitality.

Breakfast is vast! Definitely the highlight of the hotel.

Room smelled smokey, which was disappointing because the hotel makes you acknowledge that you'll be charged 200 bucks if you're caught smoking in the room. Otherwise the room facility (desk, bed, bathroom) was decent.

No airport shuttle is kind of a letdown, considering taxi from airport is 40 bucks.

Fitness facility across the street is free to use for the customers at this hotel, a good perk, but I didn't have the time this trip.

Overall happy with the stay, considering good breakfast, nice front desk attendant, and fitness facility access. Airport shuttle and a room that didn't smell like smoke would make the hotel a better one for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

The room was quiet except the fridge made weird sounds when running. Breakfast was a plus. Internet code did not work. A huge gap under my outside door allowed flies to get in! Required a bath towel to seal it off and I could still open door over the towel!
Smoke detector was missing batteries. Safety rail in BR was broken loose. Shower head worked on ONE setting w/ a single stream. Rooms are dark & carpet & upholstery stained. Seemed pretty scanky. Run away!!! price is renting but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sekingrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.6 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
130 reviews
2 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale

Address: 1071 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sunnyvale)
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: £71 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Orchard Inn of Sunnyvale, California delivers exceptional hotel services, pet friendly guestrooms and suites, an ideal airport location, high-speed internet and fun Northern California vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing