We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for more than a week and being a choice hotel member which I was introduced to by the hotel staff. This is my obvious choice of hotel to stay closer to my place of work with abundant choice of restaurants and have a tie up with the Fitness center right across the street.

Room Tip: Stay in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sridhark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    14
    12
    14
See reviews for
15
5
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I'm a Rewards member of Choice Hotels and I stay frequently at the Comfort Inn in Tucson. As their client, I have come to expect a certain "brand" of value, amenities and cleanliness. Stayed 3 nights here recently for a quick vacation. This Comfort Inn in Sunnyvale discredits the "brand" that the chain has tried to build. If it were my first visit to a Comfort Inn anywhere, I would never stay with the chain again.

First the pros: management staff was very helpful in resolving an error I made in a "non-refundable" booking; internet access was fine, room was updated and appointed with a flat screen TV, microwave and small refrigerator.
Now the cons: Hotel property is outdated and unclean (see my posted photo of a sample door on the second floor hallway); Room 208 has a distinct "mothball" or moldy smell as you enter through the door; I checked in at 5:30 on a Thursday night and regular desk staff were not on site so my check-in process couldn't be completed until Friday morning; Breakfast on Friday morning was minimal (there were 3 pieces of omelette, no meat, two english muffins, quarter slices of muffins available and no one to refill the breakfast buffet; I tried to have breakfast again on Saturday and Sunday at 7:30 and there was no breakfast available, despite the fact that it was supposed to open at 7am, causing me to pay for my breakfast at a local restaurant; the desk was still closed at 7:30 am in the morning and nobody responded to the night bell (see photo); the elevator is from the 1950's and is scary;

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank BoydChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here for 7 days while trying to find a place to live for my new job.

This room was right next to the breakfast room, which surprisingly you couldn't hear anything from... they did a really good job on that wall, the other wall however was not so well insulated. We ended up turning the TV on low for some white noise so we couldn't hear next door laughing and talking about the show they were watching. You couldn't hear what was being said, but if someone laughed really loud you could hear that.

I really liked the breakfast, however I can see how depending what time you hit it others may have had different experiences. Near the end of breakfast they tended to run out of the popular things like bananas and coffe, although there were more cups etc in the cupboards underneath...

They had a good range of stuff though, fruit, danishes, yoghurt, make your own waffles, and usually something warm like eggs and bacon or sausages, there was also bread and english muffins available with jam/peanut butter cups to make toast, and there was coffee and orange juice, as well as cereal and milk.

Oh also good, our room on the ground floor had burglar proofing so you don't have to worry so much - not that I saw anything at any point that gave me cause for concern.

I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scubajunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had never seen an elevator like this, felt like a closet. Breakfast room was small and food didn't look good enough to stop and eat. They did have US newspaper. Desk clerk had her daughter at work, I guess that's acceptable. Room was advertised to have a recliner. It was a desk chair. The Internet was acceptable thank goodness! And the bed was comfortable. OK for sleeping, but wouldn't want to be stuck for more than a night.

Room Tip: Room was on the back side, was quieter than some reviews. Might be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnswife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Outside of the hotel looks a bit "sketchy" but wonderful surprise when we walked into our room. Room was totally renovated and fresh. Plenty of space and nice, comfy bedding. Bathrooms remodeled too and very clean. Hallway carpeting new. It has a small pool and whirlpool that are nice. Breakfast was okay - not someone in the breakfast room all the time so when ran out of things had to go to front desk for someone to come and refill items. Breakfast room renovated, modern, and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I had a two-night stay on business and was trying to save money. I have NO complaints! There was a hot breakfast, not just cold continental, and the rooms were clean and neat, if small. Great high-speed wireless, which is important to me. TV's are name brand and all very new. My room was clean, warm, quiet, and had a nice window that I could actually open to enjoy some of that wonderful California air. Despite its obvious age, and a need for some paint touchups, I felt cared for and comfortable, and I would recommend it not only based on price but that amazing breakfast. Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smk5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Too much money too much noise broken shower head cigarette burns on bedspread. Elevator scary. Old building used to be some old motel of some sort. Pay the extra money stay someplace with class. Couldn't sleep with noise from industrial truck cleaning Kentucky fried chicken grease. As a matter of fact I would stay at KFC before I stay here again. Sorry folks but this bad especially for $100 or more a night. Don't stay here for more than $ 39 not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borderpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Friendship Inn
Friendship Inn
#20 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale

Property: Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Address: 1071 East El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sunnyvale)
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Orchard Inn of Sunnyvale, California delivers exceptional hotel services, pet friendly guestrooms and suites, an ideal airport location, high-speed internet and fun Northern California vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing