We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two star price with a 3 or 4 star quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“two star price with a 3 or 4 star quality”
Reviewed 18 October 2010

No frills. For the price, this was a bargain. The facilities were in good condition, clean and everything seemed to work. The room was comfortable, table, chairs, a microwave, refrigerator and free wireless internet. The service staff were available and helpful. Easy access to major freeways. A two star price with a 3 or 4 star quality. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okashi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    26
    24
    12
    19
See reviews for
15
20
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

For the price, this was a nice bargain. The facilities were in good condition, clean and everything seemed to work well. The room was large and updated with a table and comfortable chairs, a microwave, refrigerator and free wireless internet.
The service staff were available and helpful. Special thanks to Ron!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jlynnwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Checked in on weekend - wife has health issues - asked for upstairs or quiet room - place 95% empty - put in room with people above & next door. "Breakfast" a joke - few packaged rolls & tepid coffee. Strange smell in bathroom. For a few dollars more could of stayed at Larkspur few doors down.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meh1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I would recommend Vagabond to anyone who can enjoy the amenities much more than what you get from other motels. Things I like about Vagabond Sunnyvale location are:

1. Easy access to major freeways 101, 237, 85 & 880
2. Free high speed Internet access & Comcast Cable
3. Free Newspaper, popcorn, coffee
4. Friendly staffs who can assist you for any needs
5. Easy parking access to get in and out

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We've been staying at the Vagabond Inn in Sunnyvale for 10 plus years now. We guarantee them a certain number of rooms a year and they make sure that we're always covered. They have been a great asset to our business.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARCTEC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squaw Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I would come back
Great location, great price..
Free internet and a clean location
No frills but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I am a weekly guest at the Vagabond Inn in Sunnyvale. This is a very cost-effective place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. It offers good access to US101 and CA237.

RayM

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayM_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
3.3 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#20 of 33 in Sunnyvale
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
0.3 mi away
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale

Property: Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Address: 816 W. Ahwanee Ave., Sunnyvale, CA 94085-1409
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Sunnyvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing