We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and generous portions in their restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value and generous portions in their restaurants.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Diamond Mountain Casino offers two restaurants (one smoking, one non-smoking). You can get either menu at either restaurant. Both offer good food and fair portions for a low price. They also offer senior discounts. Worth the trip.

Their gaming machines are quite tight. I'd skip them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBooH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear TheBooH, We are very happy you enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for your kind words. Please stop by and I will show you the statistics that our slots are 25% looser than any in Reno. Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    73
    28
    13
    2
See reviews for
51
47
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After a long drive into Susanville, we were glad to stop here at the casino hotel. The room was clean, air conditioner worked great, good linen and amenities, comfortable beds. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is small and located through the very smoky casino; however, there is a separated section for nonsmoking. The menu selection is limited; the food is very good and presented quickly; prices are appropriate . All the waitresses are friendly and provide excellent service. Easy access from the highway and we appreciated the qwik-stop gas station right on the property. We stayed two nights, using this as a stopping point to explore the area--Lassen National Park, McArthur-Burney Falls State Park, quaint logging towns.

Room Tip: Small extra charge for a deluxe room with a refrigerator; higher floors are away from the pool which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRappand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear BRappand2, We are thrilled that you found us. Thank you for your very kind review. If you go to many casinos, I think you will find that ours is much less smoky than other casinos our size. Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

While visiting family in Susanville we stayed two nights at the Diamond Mountain Casino and hotel. We aren't avid gamblers, so the casino was not a draw for us, but we were very impressed with the pleasant and helpful staff, starting with the reservation clerk. This positive attitude carried thorough out our stay. The mini-suite we stayed in was clean, well stocked and reasonably quiet. Unfortunately, the floors all squeak when folks walk around, so we heard the folks above, and the folks below us had to endure our walking... The housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly. All-in-all a very nice stay, which I am sure we will repeat!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdWhitby8981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ed, What a great review, thank you. I'll pass this along to all our team. You might ask for the top floor next time. Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Dell, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

When both of the passes back home were hit by a snow storm in March we wound up deciding to stay the night in Susanville. We chose Diamond Mountain because we had eaten at the restaurant many times before and it's a nice place, plus we knew the hotel was pretty new. We weren't disappointed, especially since they allow pets and we had our dog with us. The service was great, the room nice and spacious as well as comfortable and clean. Overall a nice place to rest with a good night's sleep. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sarah, Thank so much for your kind review. I will let all our team members know what you have said about them. Please say "hello" to Lady for us. Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights while visiting family in susanville. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was great and accommodating . The only negative thing was I thought the hot tub temperature was so to hot !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbohacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Jbohacek, Thank you very much for staying with us and this kind review. Yes, we keep the hot tub at about 102 degrees. Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We live locally , and we have stayed here several times. We have always had a wonderful get away. The rooms are clean, the beds are so comfy, and the pillows are ones you want at home. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We always enjoy the excellent food at the restraunt. We will be back!

Room Tip: I love the view from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Kathleen, Thank you so much for your very kind review. I will post it where the staff can all read it. Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I've stayed here on business trips many times over the past few years, and for a while had a corporate account. Room assignment staff never seems to remember that, and will book me into a room across from the ice machine on one-night stays, even when the property is obviously not full. The casino is a magnet for local smokers, and the smell of tobacco smoke permeates the property notwithstanding some serious ventilation equipment. The rooms are almost always very clean, but suffer from such dim lighting that I find reading impossible. The property benefits from a lack of local competition, though, and still seems to be the hotel of choice among business travelers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Movnout, Thank you for your review. You can request any part of the hotel you like at check in. Hope to see you back. Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.8 mi away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#3 of 8 in Susanville
437 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel

Property: Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Address: 900 Skyline Drive, Susanville, CA 96130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Diamond hotel includes 70 Lodge-style non-smoking Rooms, Coffee Bar, Non-smoking Gaming Area, Conference Room, Business Center, Small Amenities Shop, Indoor Pool and Spa and free breakfast in our restaurant for all paid guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Mountain Hotel Susanville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing