We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Susanville(Susanville)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn(Susanville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond View Motel(Susanville)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Best Western Rose Quartz Inn(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
96
78
29
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
78
29
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcoffee barnon smoking sectionsecurity guardgas stationfood vouchervery nice hotelin townthe entire hotelrooms are cleanthe room was nicethe hotel staffwould stay againeagle lakea great place to staynice staybed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Diamond Mountain Casino offers two restaurants (one smoking, one non-smoking). You can get either menu at either restaurant. Both offer good food and fair portions for a low price. They also offer senior discounts. Worth the trip.

Their gaming machines are quite tight. I'd skip them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBooH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear TheBooH, We are very happy you enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for your kind words. Please stop by and I will show you the statistics that our slots are 25% looser than any in Reno. Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After a long drive into Susanville, we were glad to stop here at the casino hotel. The room was clean, air conditioner worked great, good linen and amenities, comfortable beds. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is small and located through the very smoky casino; however, there is a separated section for nonsmoking. The menu selection is limited; the food is very good and presented quickly; prices are appropriate . All the waitresses are friendly and provide excellent service. Easy access from the highway and we appreciated the qwik-stop gas station right on the property. We stayed two nights, using this as a stopping point to explore the area--Lassen National Park, McArthur-Burney Falls State Park, quaint logging towns.

Room Tip: Small extra charge for a deluxe room with a refrigerator; higher floors are away from the pool which can be noisy from children.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRappand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear BRappand2, We are thrilled that you found us. Thank you for your very kind review. If you go to many casinos, I think you will find that ours is much less smoky than other casinos our size. Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

While visiting family in Susanville we stayed two nights at the Diamond Mountain Casino and hotel. We aren't avid gamblers, so the casino was not a draw for us, but we were very impressed with the pleasant and helpful staff, starting with the reservation clerk. This positive attitude carried thorough out our stay. The mini-suite we stayed in was clean, well stocked and reasonably quiet. Unfortunately, the floors all squeak when folks walk around, so we heard the folks above, and the folks below us had to endure our walking... The housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly. All-in-all a very nice stay, which I am sure we will repeat!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdWhitby8981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ed, What a great review, thank you. I'll pass this along to all our team. You might ask for the top floor next time. Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

When both of the passes back home were hit by a snow storm in March we wound up deciding to stay the night in Susanville. We chose Diamond Mountain because we had eaten at the restaurant many times before and it's a nice place, plus we knew the hotel was pretty new. We weren't disappointed, especially since they allow pets and we had our dog with us. The service was great, the room nice and spacious as well as comfortable and clean. Overall a nice place to rest with a good night's sleep. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sarah, Thank so much for your kind review. I will let all our team members know what you have said about them. Please say "hello" to Lady for us. Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights while visiting family in susanville. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was great and accommodating . The only negative thing was I thought the hot tub temperature was so to hot !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbohacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jbohacek, Thank you very much for staying with us and this kind review. Yes, we keep the hot tub at about 102 degrees. Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews