We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great example of a "hotel deal"”
Review of Super 8 Susanville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Susanville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place was a pleasant gem - cheap, friendly, clean and pet friendly! The room was nicely upgraded with a small fridge that really kept things cold and microwave that had two additional outlets on the face of the unit so you can charge phones, etc...

Location is the best. Right across the street from Starbucks, Taco Bell and a nice new Safeway that stocked lots of stuff easy to make in a little microwave.

Internet was fast and free.

Super friendly ladies run the place. We had to call after being delayed during the Bay Bridge closing to tell them that we weren't going to arrive until close to 1am. "No problem!" And, it wasn't.

Like any hotel, the parking lot filled up at night. We scored the last spot of the night when we arrived at 12:45am.

Room Tip: We had room 128 - a very clean, nonsmoking king on the ground floor. It's right across from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WISCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

I agree with one of the other reviewers who compared their experience at a Motel 6 with their experience at this Super 8. Flat out, no comparison. This place is a Ritz Carlton in comparison to any Motel 6. This place is sparkling clean, well appointed, conveniently located and in all manner just a quality experience. Haven't tried the breakfast yet but don't particularly care. Anything available works for this purpose. I highly recommend this property to one and all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bajajim1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I suggest that other items be offered for breakfast such as hard boiled eggs so the diabetics can also partake in what is served. Most all of the items offered had sugar, cereal, pastries, etc which are cheap to serve but not really healthy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at a Motel 6 the night before in a different location and will never do that again. Super 8 was like a Hilton in comparison. I was very satisfied with all aspects of the stay and will definitely look for Super 8 on my travels for an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for over two weeks because we could get it at federal reimbursement rate.

I was hesitant to stay so long at a Super8, but the place is clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was skimpy for me, but you could get fruit, cereal, toast, yogurt and waffles along with juice and coffee. So adequate for an overnight stay if you are headed out in a hurry.

A little noisy with tire shop next door, but we ran the fan and weren't disturbed by occasional noise.

Small pool was nice after a hot day working in the field.

Recommended for the price!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to tire shop unless you plan to fun the a/c unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindySLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.9 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
74 reviews
1 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#7 of 8 in Susanville
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Susanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Address: 2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range: £60 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super Eight
Susanville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing