We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with 2 cats. Enjoyable 2 nights. Beds were a...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Susanville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Susanville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    150
    98
    16
    13
See reviews for
133
114
76
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Most important thing is that the motel is clean. Very nice front desk staff as well. Bed was comfortable. Could really use digital TVs though and some of the stations were not the best picture quality either. Otherwise a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed at your Susanville property. The hotel is perfect for my visits to my sons college. Your office staff is courteous and very personable. Rooms have been clean and comfortable. My one comment on how you can approve your service would be to instruct your cleaning staff to not wake guests. Checkout is at 11:00 yet they were knocking on my door at 8:45. Being a single mom I rarely get to sleep in and just relax. I was very disappointed to be awoken to a KNOCK and DITCH. I was told they start at 9:00. I wish they would have started on someone else's room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were on our way to Redding, California and decided to stop here for the night so that we could be refreshed when we go to see the family. We got a great nights sleep in comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, a clean shower with plenty of hot water. The only thing that I would suggest to the hotel is that they include a bath mat in the shower to prevent possible slips and falls. The floor of the tub/shower can get quite slippery when it gets wet and soapy. Other than that, it was a very nice place. Ammenities are within walking distance. Gas stations, mini-marts, grocery shopping and even a Wal-Mart right across the street. Very quiet, too. Oh, and they allow pets.

Room Tip: Try booking online as opposed to calling in for reservations. You get a better deal online, even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GizmoPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived late at night on a Sunday and to the wrong hotel I had found in the AAA tour book. For some reason I thought we were going to the Super 8. Well, at least there were two rooms. My niece and her two dogs were traveling with us and we were next door to each other. The night clerk ha zero personality! The bed was hard and the pillows were so so. The main complaint was hearing the person above us walking around at about 12:45 A.M. In the morning my husband heard the person actually peeing in the toilet! When we checked out I told the clerk and she she was sorry and that noise was the number one complaint! There was an $11 non refundable pet deposit too! If it had not been so late (we ha been traveling 13 hours) we would have left and looked for the one I thought we were heading to.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor to avoid noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precious50Spokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
0.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Susanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Property: Super 8 Susanville
Address: 2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super 8
Susanville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing