We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn(Susanville)
US$77
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond View Motel(Susanville)
US$61
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
US$108
US$101
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rose Quartz Inn(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
96
88
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
88
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe high countryin townwafflesplace to staypizza placeawesome stayroom was cleanthe usual amenitiescontinental breakfastcoffee makerhot tubfront desk clerkcomfortable staymost placessized bedno elevatorhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stopped here for 1 night on a road trip to Nevada. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Looking at the other hotels to choose from in this town, I would guess that is probably the nicest. We were within walking distance of the store and some restaurants. Our room was on the 2nd floor and even though there were families with small children around, we enjoyed a quiet's night sleep. The hotel seemed quite stuffy and humid in mid-October, but the a/c worked great in our room so it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Read the reviews as passing through this town and decided to stay here. This was the fastest check-in I have ever encountered. Room was clean and large. There is no elevator but there are only 2 floors. We had an older tv but lots of cable channels. Free wi-fi and breakfast. It was fine for our one night of passing through. There are a lot of fast food places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Good location, clean, comfortable bed and no foam rubber pillows.

Downside... had to carry wheeled-luggage upstairs no elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemgirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

--generally well-run motel where you might not expect one, but a couple of bad touches
--Room has microwave and fridge
--room is very large
--lots of switches in bathroom for night light, vent, heat, etc.
--flat panel hi-def TV cannot be angled but with easy connections for video equipment
--shower massage
--upkeep seems very good
--hard boiled eggs and yogurt only protein at breakfast, apples are only fresh fruit
--second day room key cards both deprogrammed. Desk claimed two cards in two different pockets had become demagnetized
--Use plastic bathroom glasses (no problem) but don't replace them when used (problem)
--Accidentally deprogrammed our room keys and then claimed that two card-keys in two different pockets each were "demagnetized" That is unlikely

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

A very nice place to stay. Free breakfast including hot waffles coupled with clean good sized rooms make this a really pleasant place to stay. On a recent trip I stayed at 8 different properties and this was the nicest of the lot. Very close to shopping and dining opportunities. The staff was very friendly right down to the guy cleaning the parking lot. Internet worked perfectly. I would stay here for my next trip to Susanville.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weschumaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews