We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redwoods National And State Parks to Susanville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Hotel by Best Western
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Day 12 of our road trip and this clean, comfortable motel was typical of most Best Westerns. We enjoyed the meal selections at the Lumberjack Inn right near the property in the evening. We like to park the car and walk somewhere to eat if possible. Breakfast was eaten there also and was tasty, but we didn't appreciate the time it took to order and get served. We like a quick bite in the morning prior to getting on the road and we lost good travel time by taking advantage of this offering. This was the only BW of the eight different ones we stayed in that had such an arrangement. Wished we had known that there is another more efficient morning option. Ask at the desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pepperpot129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stopped here on our way to Oregon. Clean, comfortable and what you expect from most Best Western Hotels.

Breakfast is at the restaurant next door so the later you go the longer the wait since they take care of paying customers first. This was the real downside as we were used to being able to eat inside most Best Westerns and the delay through off our schedule.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you find your travels take you to this small California town this Best Western is the best you will find. It is a comfortable Inn although might be a bit better with some minor updating. The breakfast offering is at the adjoining restaurant and you will definitely enjoy your breakfast and get your fill.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KarenJoyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed here a year ago and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrades this time around. The room was large with comfy beds and nice décor. I really like that they are using dispensers now instead of stupid little bottles of shampoo or soap bars! Good move! Nice, big flat screen and good WIFI. Downside... towels were tattered and the fridge ridiculously small compared to the other great amenities. Also - lots of these franchises that don't have room in their lobbies are giving vouchers for the full breakfast at nearby restaurants. In this case, the next door place - The Lumberjack. It was a good place last year but not so much now. Plus, I like to eat in my room and they wouldn't let me get a "to go" off the hotel menu. Had to order off their menu and get $2 off. Thumbs down for that. Overall? Great place to sleep in Susanville.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

i've stayed at the Best Western Trailside Inn in Susanville every Monday night four over 4 years and have never had a bad experience... the staff are always friendly and accommodating and know what they're doing... i've sent and received faxes from the office and everything always works in the rooms - and the rooms are always spotlessly clean, unlike the occasional housekeeping slip-up at other hotels i stay at... the only thing they lack is a jacuzzi - but the pool is always clean and refreshing on a hot summer day...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We ended up at this hotel because the 10 rooms I had booked at the Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, Chester had been sold out from underneath us by the manager even though we had a confirmation in writing.

Anyway 10 rooms are hard top find at 4:00pm in the afternoon but these guys were able to accommodate us and we rode the additional 30 miles to get to them. The place is very good, the staff were great, the rooms were very nice and the swimming pool was just what we needed.

As a stopover I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was a perfectly adequate place to spend the night. It was quiet, clean and (relatively) inexpensive. I arrived late and left early. I was able to call from the highway a couple of hours away and get a reservation. We were upgraded to a 2-queen suite when we arrived.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.7 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
0.7 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#7 of 8 in Susanville
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel by Best Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel by Best Western

Address: 2785 Main St, Susanville, CA 96130-4741 (Formerly Best Western Trailside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Hotel by Best Western 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyday is an adventure when you choose the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville, with many wonderful places to explore located nearby. Named one of the top towns in which to live in Outdoor Life Magazine, Susanville is an outdoor lovers dream - and this Susanville hotel is the perfect place to call home while exploring the area. From hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park to fishing at Honey Lake, Eagle Lake or Lake Almanor, there is something for everyone in this picturesque town. The Bizz Johnson Trail, stretching 30 miles, offers world-class mountain biking, hiking, annual marathons and other events. Bird watchers and nature photographers can observe osprey and more in the grounds surrounding the property. You can also enjoy visiting Lassen County Parks and Susanville Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SureStay Hotel by Best Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Susanville
Susanville Best Western
Best Western Trailside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing