We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was terrific!”
Review of Eureka Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutter Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eureka Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Sutter Creek B&B and Inns
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
“Our stay was terrific!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend stay at the Eureka Street Inn. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Chuck and Sandy are great innkeepers, and we enjoyed getting to know them and througth them, their family. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully prepared! The Inn is so convenient for wine tasting in the area. We enjoyed our late afternoon strolls through the shops and evening strolls to eat in Sutter Creek's local restaraunts . We will keep Eureka Street Inn on our list of favorite places to stay!

Thanks, Chuck and Sandy!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I have visited Sutter Creek many times over the years, and happily discovered the Eureka Street Inn a couple of years ago. What a treasure! The innkeepers, Chuck and Sandy, are gracious and entertaining hosts who understand that the art of hospitality begins and ends with the comfort of their guests. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. This visit we stayed in Sarah's room and previously enjoyed staying in Samantha's room. Each room has its unique charms. The porch is a great place to read a book or talk to fellow guests, and the living room is just as delightful. As if this weren't enough, Chuck's breakfasts are a feast for the eyes and the senses. We were grateful that we brought our bicycles for exercise as these flavorful gastronomic treats are not light on calories (and it's not possible, as we discovered, to only eat "half'). A stay at the Eureka Inn is a must if you plan to visit Sutter Creek.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whistler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2010

My husband, myself and our two friends stayed at Eureka Street Inn while we were attending the El Dorado Passport Weekend event. We found the B and B to be a very charming and a warm place to stay for the two evenings we were in town. The owners, Chuck and Sandy were very friendly and offered us a real insight into what life out of the big city is like. The location was wonderful as it was a very short two minute walk to the main shopping and dinning street in Sutter Creek. We enjoyed relaxing on the large veranda as well as the very comfortable rooms. We stayed in the Samantha Room, which had a large comfortable king size bed. Yes, the breakfast we had each morning was as good as it looks on the web page. Chuck is truly a master in the kitchen, and we throughly enjoyed our breakfast each morning sitting around the large table and chatting with the other guest. I would recommend this B and B for anyone who would like a friendly and quaint place to stay while in Sutter Creek.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleinklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, CA
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Our two night stay at the Eureka Street Inn was a wonderful, relaxing mini vacation. We were in town to attend the El Dorado Passport weekend and after a busy day of wine tasting, we looked forward to returning to our home away from home. We stayed in Sarah's room which had a beautiful view of the town, a fireplace and a comfortable queen bed. Chuck and Sandy Anderson, the innkeepers were very friendly and helped us make reservations for dinner on Saturday night. Chuck serves absolutely delicious gourmet breakfasts which were a real treat. Chuck always serves coffee beginning at 7 a.m. and breakfast is at 9 a.m. We loved talking with Sandy and Chuck and the other guests at the breakfast table before leaving for our day's adventures. TWO THUMBS UP!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We couldn't have been happier than to stay at the Eureka Street Inn. The welcome was genuine and our room was very comfortable. The bed was the perfect mix of soft and firm...I love a good bed! The breakfasts were a picture on a plate; guests were taking photos, really! Fresh fruit; coffee cake; eggs benedict, and on Sunday, french toast with apples. YUM!

What made this Inn particularly enjoyable were the warm and friendly hosts. These folks like what they do and it shows! Sutter Creek is a charming village--lots of interesting shops and many antique stores. The wine tasting was fun, too. Visit if you can.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerchick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Clean...Convenient...Cozy.....Comfortably quiet.....
Great hosts....super breakfast....
Highly recommend.....A+

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCWE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I do a lot of researching anytime I plan a trip. I, along with husband and another couple, decided on this B&B and it could not have been better! Chuck and Sandy were the perfect hosts. Everything was top-notch. Chuck was busy at the stove, serving up a tasty breakfast. One day it was an omelet with sausage, next it was fantastic French Toast and ham. The craftsman style house is warmly and comfortably furnished. Rooms are good size and not overly decorated.
There is a lot to do around Sutter Creek and Plymouth areas. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and places to visit. Winetasting was our primary purpose and Amador County is a great place to do that. So next time you want a change of scenery, stay at this B&B - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv_Wine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
552 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Foxes Inn
The Foxes Inn
#1 of 6 in Sutter Creek
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grey Gables Inn
Grey Gables Inn
#2 of 6 in Sutter Creek
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Street Inn

Property: Eureka Street Inn
Address: 55 Eureka St, Sutter Creek, CA 95685-4269
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sutter Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing